We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
229
36
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
36
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house upper spring house kennebec cafe la plata mesa verde grinder fresh coffee beans lake view room large living room kitchenette area memorable stay gas fireplace heated floors breakfast each morning romantic getaway the san juan mountains granola
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 285 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights in the River House at the Blue Lake Ranch. It was fantastic! This house has two master bedrooms, kitchen, living area, 3 bathrooms and a terrace. It is located right on a river. Every night we sat on the terrace with a glass of wine and literally the deer would come up right in front of us.
The staff at this ranch are incredibly nice and accommodating . There was a full hot, delicious breakfast every morning and Mary the dining room hostess visited with everyone to make sure our stay was going well.
This place is about 10miles outside of Durango but the drive is very well worth it!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Cabin in the Woods. Our cabin had everything we needed. Very comfortable bed. The surroundings are beautiful and serine. The highlight was the breakfast!! Very delicious and our “Kitchen Goddess” was a great conversationalist. She was caring and very helpful. We have already told our friends they must stay here. We sure will again when we pass this way.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful B&B. Rooms are spacious and spread around the property as casitas. Several casitas are joined together. Main building is nice and the hosts and staff are great. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. A little of the beaten path from Durango, but worth the extra drive for the privacy and location in the woods. Keeping back from an excellent rating because the towels had a slight smell to them, but they got us fresh ones upon request. However, they didn’t change out the towels we left on the floor. Also, you can hear your neighbors through the walls, if you have noisy neighbors. One more thing, there is a two lane highway a half mile away that you can slightly hear traffic at night with the windows open. We like the windows open to capture the clean, cool mountain air. Everything else about this B&B is wonderful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This refuge from hustle of real life is too good to believe. We were in Upper Spring ( I think) and it looked down on the lake and the does who regularly visited . I especially appreciated the craftsmanship of our building. We were with kids/grandkids and separate bed and bath rooms were very convenient.....
Private but together with family. Breakfast, as you would expect, is memorable. Hope to return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scoot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay that we happened to stumble upon. The staff is great, breakfast buffet is very good & the ranch itself is fun. Hike around the property, sit by the lake & relax. You can even order a wine & cheese plate for your room or do a picnic lunch. Relatively close to Durango so it’s easy to hop on the road & head into town & try some of the restaurants & shopping. Definitely planning on staying again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sebastian7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews