We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Bird Specials!”
Review of 6512 Restaurant and Lounge - CLOSED

6512 Restaurant and Lounge
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "BEST MEAL IN DURANGO AND AT A REASONABLE PRICE." Fun, Upscale-Casual, Entertainment Venue, Featuring Premium Cocktails and Delicious, Local Cuisine
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Early Bird Specials!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Come 5-6:30 and you can get a nice choice of early bird specials. Main dishes are $10.95, appetizers are $5. I had an excellent prime rib that was supposedly 7 oz. but seemed much larger. Very tender and delicious, with grilled vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes. My husband had a crab cake sandwich that he liked, but he wished it were a little more zingy. We had a really delicious and interesting appetizer (may not be for everyone, but we liked it!): melon wrapped in smoked salmon. Mmmm. The wait staff was excellent - friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was also very nice - we really liked the copper wall sconces. A good place for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    46
    24
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small but elegant”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The food and service are excellent. Several members of our party had the prime rib and each order was cooked exactly as requested.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, generous portions”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I would visit again. While a bit pricey on most--but not all--items, the portions were pretty generous, at least on the grilled chicken. The grilled chicken was moist and flavorful and the compost and cous cous that came with it were both delicious. I also had the crab bisque, which I would rate as only average as it was on the bland side. One of my friends had a cut of beef that came with a side of hash that he said was too salty to eat but both said their beef was good. Very skimpy portion on the asparagus that was supposed to come with my friend's NY strip--I think he only had two 1/2 spears.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Creative food”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent dishes at reasonable prices. Had a special seafood dish with fried grits. Exceptional. The Fried Calamari has a zing to it and is prepared with carrots. Good but not great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just what we hoped it would be.”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The menu was offered a good variety. My husband had linguini with shrimp and I had halibut. Both were well prepared and tasty. The service was good and the servers were pleasant. Nice quiet atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SallyEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 6512 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Durango Mountain, Durango
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing