We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex and Bonnie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were very pleased with everyone we met and who assisted us. When we needed an extra service, it was there before 5 minutes, It was a big task for the staff, not something like towels. We could not have asked for more, we were more than happy. The location was perfect for us also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We're pleased that you were satisfied with your stay with us, our goal is to satisfy every customer every time they stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,315 - 1,321 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for one night while we were passing through. Although it is across the highway from town, it is a 2 minute drive over with easy parking... Not a big deal. Behind the hotel is the animas river and there is a gorgeous paved path that travels along it. We did the Durango- silverton train ride and they offered to shuttle us over for free to avoid paying for parking. The only problem we had was at check in they put us in a room with two queen beds after we had reserved a king bed. They initially tried to tell us they didn't have a kings, but after asking to see the manager, they suddenly found one. A few minutes of inconvenience after a long trip there, but was overall a good experience. Rooms were spacious, nice little balcony overlooking the river, and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinwebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the mixup on your room type, and happy that we were able to accommodate you with a king bed room. We welcome you back to stay with us again anytime you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I booked a two night stay at the Double Tree Durango when we checked in the front desk clerk reviewed the room category as a king bedded room which was not what I booked since I was traveling with my mother. I told him that I had booked the room myself as a Travel agent and new for a fact that I had booked a 2 queen beded room. He told me the property was sold out but if I had a conformation that stated I had two beds he would put me in that room. Of course I only brought the conformation number with me but my question to him was if you are sold out how would he make it right even if I had a conformation with the bedding on it. He ignored me. We ended up dealing with the king bed room. The hotel is in a good location easy walking distance to the shopping, The train and resturants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for the confusion about your room reservation and we have discussed the issue with our front desk agents so this should not happen again. We do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Doubletree Durango was easy to find, with a good location to access restaurants, shops and activities. Very clean, great room - best night's sleep we've had in a while!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferP371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and pleased that you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is a "Find"! Of course, that's the consensus opinion of many reviewers before us, but the location is superb, the rooms are spacious, quiet, and very clean. Staying on the river-side was a treat!

Room Tip: Seek a river-side location. These rooms cost more but definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madqdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We're pleased that you found our hotel to your liking. We welcome you back when ever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Staff was very friendly, from check-in, to the gentleman from housekeeping who knocked at our door with a water bowl and welcoming dog treats for our German Shepherd, to the busboys at breakfast. Upscale accommodations; large room with river view. Breakfast buffet (we had the rate that included this) had a large selection of freshly made items and was delicious. If visiting Durango and the price is within your budget, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you return many times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Whether it is sitting on the porch and watching rafts and kayaks going down the river, walking the river walk or enjoying the spacious room this is a place I'd like to return to. It made our trip a perfect adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizonatraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're pleased that it was a great adventure for you and a WOW. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.3 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#12 of 34 in Durango
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 34 in Durango
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.5 km away
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $149 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing