We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wapiti Lodge(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
958
515
157
48
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
515
157
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimas riverriver viewdouble treecookiesgrocery storenice hotelbreakfast buffetwalking pathwithin walking distancemain streetparking lottrain stationin townroom was largeupon checkrestaurants and shopstwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2015

We had a fun time visiting friends this year and stayed at several hotels in the area. This by far was our favorite. The staff is so nice and the accommodations are superb. Great views of the river and the town with it's colorful steam locomotive. Then the breakfast is to die for and it's a wonderful way to start your day. We stay there whenever we can get a room. It really makes the trip special.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Convenient location bordering the Animas River. Our room overlooked the parking lot, but it would be worth a little extra cost for a riverview room. Our king-bedded room was comfortable and well-equipped, and we were of course greeted with their signature chocolate chip cookies. Enjoyed a soak in the hot tub and a swim in the indoor pool. Short walk to Durango’s Main Avenue with many appealing restaurants and shops, and even closer to the narrow-gauge Durango-Silverton Railroad. Staff was especially accommodating with their complimentary airport shuttle for a very early flight. Great value, too.

Room Tip: If not too much more expensive, get a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its great to get your review and to know that you had a good stay with us. We welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I was traveling on business and I only had stayed one night in Durango. The Doubletree turned out to be a very nice choice. The hotel was nicely decorated, and above average even for Hilton properties, the room was very nice and comfortable, and the staff was great. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Durango with a nice assortment of restaurants. The cooked to order breakfast was also well above average.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Durango stay. We welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

We'll stay here again next time we come to town. The room and hotel are very clean, furniture & TV were updated, the restaurant had a great buffet style breakfast with an omlette bar. The workout room was a little small but had very nice updated equipment and it all worked well. Best of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank O Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We're so pleased that you had a good stay with us. We're happy to learn that you'd stay with us again when you come to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

We had a short stay here in a room overlooking the river. The room was large and clean with lots of extras (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker). Hotel service and room service were excellent. It is a short walk to downtown Durango shopping and restaurants (no need to drive). This would easily be a hotel for a longer ski stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cpt1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its great to get your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango. It would be great to have you for a winter ski trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews