We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
General Palmer Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Motel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
973
528
159
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
528
159
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimas riverdouble treeriver viewcookiesgrocery storenice hotelwalking pathbreakfast buffetwithin walking distancemain streetparking lottrain stationin townroom was largeupon checktwo blocksdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed 4 nights at the DoubleTree in Durango. The room was facing the street, king size bed, no balcony, however, we only spent sleeping time in our room. We walked to downtown area from hotel and enjoyed several of the local restaurants. This hotel is not on the Main Street, but about 3 blocks away. Easy walking. Only complaint was lack of tv channels when wanting to watch basketball game while waiting on our ride. people were very nice. We will stay again or experiment with another location.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank beachjumper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Stayed at this location many times before due to great service and location. This last time I was a bit shocked by the new parking charge and the down grade of the complimentary breakfast to only a continental breakfast. Small things, but definitely noticed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frankhumbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We have made a few changes but we are constantly working to keep our hotel, staff and ambience the same friendly helpful and welcoming experience for our guests. Thanks for staying with us. come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Our trip to Durango was strictly for pleasure. The Durango River Walk was just behind the hotel which made it easy to access. The walk took me to the Durango Library. On this walk I saw parts of Durango I had never seen before. It was truly a fun experience!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We're so pleased that you discovered some new and fun things about Durango, its truly a wonderful town. We welcome you back again soon to enjoy it more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

This hotel was perfect for our needs. The location was great and was within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in the area. Spacious room, fantastic customer service from all staff. Loved that the heated indoor pool was actually warm. Hot tub was out of order one day, but was promptly fixed and in working order the rest of our stay.. WOULD GLADY STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank nicolewM9365EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that our hotel was perfect for your needs. We hope you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Just had 2 nights at Double Tree
Everything was perfect
Had 2 good nights of sleep
Had dinner one night in the Edge Water and lounge was very nice
Front desk and bellman and shuttle drivers help make stay very nice

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wmbrakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and we welcome you back anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews