We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
65
121
157
110
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
121
157
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older property one night stay the river free breakfast pets
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 532 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Location was really good. Convenient to everything. Office people nice. Breakfast provided. My problem was the room. Don't get the bottom floor. We had a couple of fitness experts above us (both about 300 lbs. from texas) and I thought they were coming through the ceiling.. Noisy!!! The cleaning crew needs to get the spiders webs and the maintenance crew needs to fix the lousy shower head. Basic room and less than many but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Ac did not adequately cool room needed to leave porch door open just to breathe in room. No on site rv parking. Moldy shower curtain and mold on walls in bath room. Door appeared to have had breakage that was repaired. Coffee pot had not been Cleaned.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KevinDurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Family-friendly, honest, helpful clean, comfortable, and close to the river! We walked to City Market, the river, Starbucks, Home Slice, Taco Bell, etc easily. Met a deer within 20 feet of the motel. I will not stay anywhere else in Durango in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 110shalanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

The location was good. The size of the room was great. However it was very dirty. At least the bathroom and sheets were clean but otherwise there was dust everywhere, covered webs and dead bugs and even trash on the floor. Walking on the floor made our socks and feet filthy. Just gross.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Texasdrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We checked into the TravelLodge for a couple nights, it was more good than bad, but here’s my thoughts:

The Good: reasonable price, especially for a tourist area. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable. The staff was friendly. The location was near the center of town, we didn’t have to go far for food or to get a cold beer.

The Bad: there is virtually no internet, none. Oh there is WiFi, and you can connect to the WiFi, but after that nothing happens. I had to use my phone as a hotspot.

Summary: if internet isn’t important then I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jim900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews