We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
633
340
101
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
340
101
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies room was clean the north end nice hotel the breakfast area great place to stay hotel is located complimentary breakfast downtown area oatmeal comfortable stay in town front desk staff the staff was friendly and helpful pool and hot tub minute drive parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four when we came to Durango to ride the train. The staff at this hotel was very accommodating. They let us check in early and the following day they stored perishables for us all day while we rode the train. The room was quiet and comfortable although because we have a teen boy and girl we did have somebody sleeping on the floor. The cookies in the afternoon are a nice touch, the all day coffee is good and the pool and hot tub are kept very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with particular note the little omelettes and the salsa we’re both very tasty.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonY98, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review Cheryl! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Easy to find and very convenient to all of Durango. Breakfast was great and even though the hotel was very full it was still nice and quiet and peaceful. I would stay here again for sure and will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kazegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

hardest bed in the world everything else was as expected breakfast was great .The room was very clean and the staff was helpful as needed. Did not receive any honors benefits. I woke up the first morning with a painful back.The second morning after a very very rough night I could barely walk from the severe pain from the bed. I must also say i have never had any back issue at all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 538jefreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampK9, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

The beds are the Cloud 9 Bed by Serta, a Hampton Inn Exclusive and the "award winning" brand standard required in every Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I am glad I stayed north of the historic district of Durango - the strip of restaurants and stores was close, but I avoided a lot of the tourist traffic and noise. The hotel room was comfortable, and reasonably quiet. Good parking.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lattemom444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Great hotel, very clean and pet friendly. Great location on the north side of town. The complimentary breakfast was great and the sitting area was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jlksparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation! We are excited to see you on your next softball game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews