We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Durango delight”
Review of Super 8 Durango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Durango
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed 8 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We traveled 17 hours before arriving at destination so we were in at about 1130 pm. I had called and informed them we would be late arriving, afraid they would not hold room, there was no worries. That held room and all were very pleasant. Would absolutely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q9218UGdawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. I am pleased that everything was pleasant for you and that you would definitely stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The Super 8 was Great! Using Wyndham Rewards to book your room is a mistake. I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at the Super 8 in Durango CO, through Wyndham Rewards because I wanted to use some of my bonus points. You have to call Wyndham or book online to use points! So I wanted to add a day onto my 2 rooms for 2 nights at the Super 8 in Durango...making it 2 rooms for 3 nights. Had to call Wyndham and they messed it all up. The people at the Super 8 were very understanding and patient with the whole mess.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dgaleshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are pleased that we did our part here at the property to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I apologize for the difficulty in trying to use your points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Filthy, overpriced, poorly maintained, TV didn't work properly, and the front desk really didn't seem to care, breakfast was only so-so, and the AAA discount was not "applicable" because too many rooms were booked/reserved. Huh?? Would not recommend. I discovered, too late, that there are hotel options at the north end of town that are much more affordable, and many of them are more nicely kept.

Room Tip: Back side seemed quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelsarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

I apologize for your recent experience. We try hard to stay competitively priced for the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is good place to spend the night. Breakfast is minimal but the rooms are clean and the big plus is a refrigerator and microwave. Over all a good value for Durango. No bargain

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank marthahU6294ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwane R, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and review. Thanks for noticing the size of our rooms and the cleanliness. Also that there are refrigerators and microwaves. We appreciate you noticing the good value for Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ColoradoTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.5 km away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
6.6 km away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
419 reviews
5.7 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
558 reviews
3.3 km away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#25 of 34 in Durango
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Address: 20 Stewart St, Durango, CO 81303-7999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $61 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super 8
Durango Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing