We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern CA Style Taco Hut Mexican Food-YUM”
Review of Macho's

Macho's
Ranked #5 of 8 Quick Bites in Durango
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant (and it’s sister location), serve southern CA style Mexican food. That means it’s fast, cheap, casual, and good! Awesome salsa bar like you find in CA that serves different types of salsa as well as carrots and radishes. Oh, and they have machine-made horchata. I don’t understand why some of the reviews are so bad. If you want CA Mexican food (not tex-mex), come here!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WanderlusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We sat at the bar and had a few drinks then ordered meals to go. It was close to closing but they never acted like there was any rush to have us finish. The drinks and food were amazing. Lots to choose from in both departments. They have more margarita recipes than I have ever seen! Good laidback atmosphere with sports on the tv and a great outdoor patio with a little brook running through it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This excuse for Mexican food, or any food for that matter, is awful. Six of us tried a variety of things and we all agreed that the food was awful and would we not patronize them again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Termar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Great place for college students especially. Really cool salsas! I usually like the enchiladas or the ceviche.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Honestly i don’t go out much to these types of “fast food Mexican” places & i was really wanting a burrito just to be disappointed. Ordered a green chili burrito with add ons off potato & cheese. No where in the description does it say it comes with beans! I was just wanting a simple burrito & ended up paying close to $8. Not worth it. The cashier was not at all good with how to resolve the problem or did much to be honest. I had ordered it to go & had to come back to a “confusing idk what to do face” from the cashier. Would not return. Do not recommend either.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lupita68lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Macho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing