We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here recently during a week-long business trip. The hotel is perfectly located to Denver Tech and has quick access to downtown Denver. Shopping was right up the street and plenty of restaurants to satisfy anyone's palate.

Aimee and Heather at the front desk were very welcoming and accomodating! I can't wait to schedule another visit to the area!

Room Tip: Request a room on the West side of the hotel so you can see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starsonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    117
    40
    18
    18
See reviews for
204
96
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and girls have stayed at this one before, and were very happy with it. The girls are kind of picky too, so that's saying something. I was with them this time, and was very happy with it. There was a small kitchenette in the room with a stove, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and large refrigerator (that was real helpful). The king suite with fold out couch was a bit small, but very comfortable. The hotel itself is nice and new, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a basic hot breakfast, with sausage (bacon one day), eggs, cereal, pastries, waffles, fruit, yogurt, various breads, and we were all happy with it. The breakfast area was large and had lots of nice tables. I highly recommend this hotel, especially at the reasonable price. My wife said the two double bed (and foldout couch) room was much bigger. Of course, the price of it was much higher too. By the way, the internet was free and worked great, and parking was free. These are two gotchas I watch out for.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay quite a bit more, you will get much more space in the two double bed suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duwayneandcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel far exceeded my expectations in every way for my recent 5 night stay (Thanksgiving week). Chosen because of proximity to family, my fully furnished spacious suite was perfect in every way. Clean, quiet, nicely furnished. The breakfast offerings were great, w/a hot cereal each morning, interesting egg dishes (fritatta and breakfast enchiladas for example), nice pastries, fruit. Something for everyone. There was even a free dinner buffet, w/limited, but nicely done entrees, salad, cookies, wine and beer!

While adjacent to I-25, there was no traffic noise. This hotel was a great value. Free parking, free food and drinks. For future visits, I'll take advantage of the nearby shopping mall.

One minor criticism was that the business center was extremely hot and stuffy!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed here a few days on business. Situated within an easy drive to the DTC area. Close to the mall and dining options. Like other Homewood Suites they offer dinner during the week, but I never got off early enough to attend. The breakfast was pretty good; I really liked the egg caserole one morning. The room was clean with a full size frig and a cure little kitchen and dining area. I got a handicap accessible room so I only had a shower, which wasn't the best lit for shaving. The bed was comfortable. They have nice smelling Nutrogena soaps. Only about half of the TV stations were working at the time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We just got back from a 2 night stay. This property was clean, offered a nice hot breakfast, beds were very comfortable with great bedding, offered a great rate and staff was friendly! We couldn't ask for more. The rooms really are very nice and look like they belong in a more expensive hotel. We will definitely stay there again. We booked through Homewood Suites themselves and got the advanced purchase rate of $63 for a King Studio. Good Value!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel , and it is a wonderful , well run property. The staff are all so friendly and will do whatever they can to make your stay more enjoyable. It is so clean and well kept. The one bedroom suite we had was quiet and so comfortable.
Breakfast offered many choices, including hot scrambled eggs and mini potatoes, as well as cottage cheese and fruit, yogurts, pastries, waffles, and cereals. IT was enough to fill you up for many hours!
Every single staff member who we encountered was so helpful and seemed to all enjoy their jobs at this perfectly run property!
We look forward to return next time we are in Denver!

Room Tip: 4th floor suited us as no noise from anyone above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiritj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites in Englewood, CO. The property was lovely, clean, well-maintained, and well-managed. Check in was easy, and speedy check-out saved us time when leaving. The location fit our needs perfectly. The breakfast and dining room was the best I've ever had at this type of property. I would recommend it to anyone, and the price was right!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2.8 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.3 km away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Englewood
#1 Business Hotel in Englewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denver Tech Center hotel in Englewood, Colorado. We're conveniently located in the Inverness Business Park, in close proximity to the Denver Tech Center and the Meridian Office Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Homewood Suites Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing