We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway, close to everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great getaway, close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience from start to finish at the Inverness. The staff was warm and helpful, making sure we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the club level which included a happy hour with yummy food and drinks. Our room was clean and luxurious and even had a turn down service. The kids loved the slanted windows that looked out over the golf course and airport. The indoor pool was actually warm enough for adults to join the fun. We enjoyed our Sunday breakfast on the club level that was plenty of warm, tasty dishes. It's geared toward the luxury traveler, but we felt very at ease traveling as a family with young children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy you and your family enjoyed our property. The views from the hotel are tremendous but even better in the full bloom of spring! Please join us again soon and next time perhaps you can take advantage of our tennis, golf and spa offerings as well.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    314
    123
    58
    40
See reviews for
213
182
39
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed at the Inverness twice as a member of a team planning a Conference this summer. The staff is very professional while being attentive and friendly. Mike Edwards, our main contact, has been so accommodating with information and time. The Club level hospitality room is great to meet in during the day and the staff was absolutely top notch. Our room was quiet, cozy and very comfortable. I am very excited for our organization members to experience this beautiful resort!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamosa, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The rooms have been renovated within a few years so they are nice. Nothing fancy though. We had two queens on the 5th floor, on the small side. The window view is pretty cool, but the blinds are a pain in the butt to lower or raise. Not the hotels fault by any means. We had appetizers and beer in the club room from 5-7, again nothing fancy. Nuts, eggrolls, some breaded thing, and veggies with ranch. Not bad just nothing special. The Club Room attendant was very friendly and their were more families in there than we expected. The courtesy car (they will drive you in a 5 mile radius) took us to the mall for dinner and picked us up, that is a huge plus. Breakfast in the club room was again nothing special. Danishes, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, toast, and scrambled eggs. The food was good just nothing great.

The indoor pool was a little on the cold side but once in was a lot of fun for our five year old. The fitness room was really nice and had a lot to choose from.

This is a business and wedding hotel but there was a lot of families and our 5 year old had no problem fitting in. Overall I would stay here again as I was able to walk across the golf course to my meeting but would not pay the extra for the club room. I could spend the same amount of money to stay on the club floor at the Ritz Carlton downtown. So if I want those extras I won't expect them here.

Room Tip: Just get a regular room facing East to see the mountains and golf course, west overlooks the interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ropin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed on property several times and my experience is made more enjoyable each visit. Very professional career oriented staff, everyone has the aura of happiness and contentment. Smiles go a long way and each person at The Inverness wore it proudly. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had an excellent weekend stay at The Inverness. The staff was very helpful throughout the trip. Kara, who waited on us at Baca, their upscale restaurant, could not have been more professional.

I will definitely return to Inverness when I visit Denver again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathrop, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This place was an absolute bargain. I came in for a weekend trip and I can't say enough good things about the place. From the valet to the front desk, everyone made me feel at home and like they really wanted to see that I had a good time, Quit, tasteful, truly a very, very good hotel. I've spent much more and gotten far less.

I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed for conference experience and the staff was very friendly, place was clean and food was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Inverness Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing