We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 March 2012

it is always a pleasure to visit the Inverness. It is a wonderful place for us to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Denver Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had a nice Friday night stay at the Inverness. Now-a-days customer service seems to be a thing of the past..but not there. Many times when I book a hotel through a on-line/discounted site when I go to check in at the hotel they don't treat you like a regular customer that reserves a room through their website or phone reservations. The front desk staff at the Inverness went above and beyond to make my stay excellent! I will be heading back to Denver in October for 8 nights...and the Inverness will get all of them!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience from start to finish at the Inverness. The staff was warm and helpful, making sure we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the club level which included a happy hour with yummy food and drinks. Our room was clean and luxurious and even had a turn down service. The kids loved the slanted windows that looked out over the golf course and airport. The indoor pool was actually warm enough for adults to join the fun. We enjoyed our Sunday breakfast on the club level that was plenty of warm, tasty dishes. It's geared toward the luxury traveler, but we felt very at ease traveling as a family with young children.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy you and your family enjoyed our property. The views from the hotel are tremendous but even better in the full bloom of spring! Please join us again soon and next time perhaps you can take advantage of our tennis, golf and spa offerings as well.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed at the Inverness twice as a member of a team planning a Conference this summer. The staff is very professional while being attentive and friendly. Mike Edwards, our main contact, has been so accommodating with information and time. The Club level hospitality room is great to meet in during the day and the staff was absolutely top notch. Our room was quiet, cozy and very comfortable. I am very excited for our organization members to experience this beautiful resort!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The rooms have been renovated within a few years so they are nice. Nothing fancy though. We had two queens on the 5th floor, on the small side. The window view is pretty cool, but the blinds are a pain in the butt to lower or raise. Not the hotels fault by any means. We had appetizers and beer in the club room from 5-7, again nothing fancy. Nuts, eggrolls, some breaded thing, and veggies with ranch. Not bad just nothing special. The Club Room attendant was very friendly and their were more families in there than we expected. The courtesy car (they will drive you in a 5 mile radius) took us to the mall for dinner and picked us up, that is a huge plus. Breakfast in the club room was again nothing special. Danishes, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, toast, and scrambled eggs. The food was good just nothing great.

The indoor pool was a little on the cold side but once in was a lot of fun for our five year old. The fitness room was really nice and had a lot to choose from.

This is a business and wedding hotel but there was a lot of families and our 5 year old had no problem fitting in. Overall I would stay here again as I was able to walk across the golf course to my meeting but would not pay the extra for the club room. I could spend the same amount of money to stay on the club floor at the Ritz Carlton downtown. So if I want those extras I won't expect them here.

Room Tip: Just get a regular room facing East to see the mountains and golf course, west overlooks the interst...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ropin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed on property several times and my experience is made more enjoyable each visit. Very professional career oriented staff, everyone has the aura of happiness and contentment. Smiles go a long way and each person at The Inverness wore it proudly. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had an excellent weekend stay at The Inverness. The staff was very helpful throughout the trip. Kara, who waited on us at Baca, their upscale restaurant, could not have been more professional.

I will definitely return to Inverness when I visit Denver again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $137 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing