We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Inverness Denver
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I travel to Denver on business at least once each month. I have found the staff and service at The Inverness to be simply fantastic. I am greeted by name and staff go out of their way to be helpful and polite. It is one of my favorite places to stay in the country. I also greatly appreciate the free shuttle service that takes me to our companies office which is about 5 minutes away. That seems like a little thing but it is much better than a cab service and the drivers are always very helpful and seem to know right where they are going.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    333
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
227
208
43
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I spent a week for a training session and I really loved this place. Staff is very kind and friendly. All the facilities, food and services are great! They have an excellent business center and a lovely bar called Spotted Dog, which is awesome! The hotel is very close to the Park Meadows mall and they offer a free shuttle service, very convenient for shopping.
I really recommend this beautiful Hotel and Conference Center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Inverness Denver, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your training session while at The Inverness Hotel. We are an IACC approved facility with ergonomic chairs and tables in all conference rooms which contributes to a comfortable meeting as well as an improved learning environment. It sounds like you were able to enjoy our convenient location as well as some of the hotel amenities. The Spotted Dog is a local favorite…complimentary taco bar on Thursdays and peel and eat shrimp on Fridays! Please come and visit us again!

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wonderful bed and breakfast outing for a birthday celebration. Service outstanding, view from forth floor facing golf course and sunrise was breathtaking. Happy hour, dinner, and after dinner cocktail superb.

Room Tip: Book early, definitely go for the bed and breakfast. Excellent buffet breakfast in the Columbine Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDenverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently attended a training session at this property. The facilities were excellent - close to everything, good food and good service. The thing that really made the place shine though was the way staff made you feel welcome. They were attentive, helpful and over the top friendly. One of the reasons I love and miss Colorado.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

it is always a pleasure to visit the Inverness. It is a wonderful place for us to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had a nice Friday night stay at the Inverness. Now-a-days customer service seems to be a thing of the past..but not there. Many times when I book a hotel through a on-line/discounted site when I go to check in at the hotel they don't treat you like a regular customer that reserves a room through their website or phone reservations. The front desk staff at the Inverness went above and beyond to make my stay excellent! I will be heading back to Denver in October for 8 nights...and the Inverness will get all of them!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience from start to finish at the Inverness. The staff was warm and helpful, making sure we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the club level which included a happy hour with yummy food and drinks. Our room was clean and luxurious and even had a turn down service. The kids loved the slanted windows that looked out over the golf course and airport. The indoor pool was actually warm enough for adults to join the fun. We enjoyed our Sunday breakfast on the club level that was plenty of warm, tasty dishes. It's geared toward the luxury traveler, but we felt very at ease traveling as a family with young children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Inverness Denver, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy you and your family enjoyed our property. The views from the hotel are tremendous but even better in the full bloom of spring! Please join us again soon and next time perhaps you can take advantage of our tennis, golf and spa offerings as well.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Hotel Teatro
#18 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Inverness Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Inverness Denver

Property: Hilton Inverness Denver
Address: 200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Inverness Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Inverness Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing