We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spot!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Evergreen Cottage

Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Evergreen, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ccleftwin...
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic spot!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time here. The house is clean and comfortable. Location is ideal for our purposes. Ken was very informative with his information package and we used his advice a couple times for hiking spots. Saw a lot of wildlife right outside the door. It was inspiring to stay there.Thanks for a wonderful relaxing vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Repmgmt
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway to Connect with Nature”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fabulous location, amenities, owner care and service led to a wonderful experience. All we needed for a week of getting away from it all, enjoying nature, rafting, golfing, concerts at Red Rocks, mountain biking, hiking, campfires, cooking in and outside - and relaxing. On day one, we woke up to 5 deer walking past the sliding door..... Incredible views of a snow capped mountain (in July) and excellent access to all experiences in the mountains. Very nice, clean and upgraded cottage and the owners made sure everything was thought of. We'll definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience of being away from it all, connected with nature - and still a very nice cottage
Liked least: No cellular access
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary72715
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like being at home, except the scenery was better!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Being raised as flatlanders Sharry and I wanted something with a view of the mountains but not nestled in with other neighbors. Ken and Young's cottage met this criteria and far exceeded what we expected. To get to the cottage you left Evergreen and traveled past Evergreen Lake, a beautiful golf course and paralleled, for over a five mile drive, a fabulous rushing mountain creek complete with homes that could have been featured in "House Beautiful". The cottage itself can easily accommodate four people (2 on a fold out bed) with all of the conveniences of your own home. It isn't fancy, but miles ahead of staying in a motel or bed and breakfast. The kitchen was well stocked, including spices, tea, coffee (both regular and decaf), and cooking supplies that I won't try and list them all. In short we loved the cottage and plan to return soon. Our hosts didn't stop there! Ken e-mailed us an great travel planner, for the area, including suggestions for five day trips that took the guess work out of choosing how to spend our days. it also included a list of all the area restaurants as well as a list of other things "not to miss" including some great hiking trails. Colorado was fabulous and this cottage made us feel like we coming home each time we turned up the driveway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the hosts had tried to anticipate all of our needs and supplied accordingly!
Liked least: View of the firehouse at foot of the hill. Didn't distract, however, from the experience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice54
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing mountain getaway!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We just returned from out 6 day stay at this fabulous cottage! My husband was participating in "Weekend in the West" art show and sale and we spent a few days looking at property in the area also. This place was great and every attention to detail was evident! Very clean and well equipped. Wildlife is abundant, birds hanging out at the feeders, and hummers galore! The views are wonderful and we walked throughout the neighborhood in such peace and tranquility. We have both been in the hospitality business and this was one of the best places we stayed in. I can't emphasize how clean it was. So much nicer than a hotel! If we ever return (and haven't relocated to the area!) we will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeinerGa
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Owner thought of everything”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If your search brought you here, then no need to look further . This place is a gem. The owner thought of everything to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable plus so much more. The place looks like something out from a magazine. So many features to mention.Ken and Young lovingly add their personal touch to the place . You feel special as soon as you arrive. The view is spectacular in every angle. We consider staying in hotel but so glad we didn't . Ken is so informational- we didnt have any problem in choosing what we needed to do or see. Everything is convenient . I could go on and on but you too will be glad you pick this place. It has been a great experience and hope to book this place again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything and all the nice surprises the came with it . view, beautiful place and convenience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelgal...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mountain retreat”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cottage is very well appointed. Only took a few moments inside this lovely cottage to see the owner takes every effort to ensure you have the comforts of home while away from home. The peace and tranquility of this location is just fabulous. Birds chirping early in the morning, with deer grazing in the meadows below morning and evening. Keeping eyes peeled to the hills, you just might see more wildlife. Several beautiful viewing areas outside allow for total enjoyment of the nature that surrounds this lovely cottage. Don't miss the hummingbirds right outside the kitchen window as they soar in for the sweet nectar in the feeder. Great place to stay when wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of property; cleanliness and how very well appointed the cottage was.
Liked least: No cell phone service at this location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing