We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A++ Cozy & Full of Amenities ��”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Evergreen Cottage

Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Front of Cottage with Round Terrace with Lavender Border
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Evergreen, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A++ Cozy & Full of Amenities ��”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend the Evergreen Cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing, homey & upgraded home to stay a few days or a whole week like we did. The cottage can comfortably sleep four adults (or more if you count the couches) with two separate sleeping areas & two beautiful bathrooms. The main bath even has a heated towel rack The owners have a great eye for detail & have made their cottage feel like it's your home away from home. There are beautiful views from every window & the inside stays comfortable day & night with separate thermostats & radiant heat throughout. Having warm floors when there's a blizzard blowing outside is very comforting! At first we were bummed that the wifi signal wasn't great - couldn't watch Netflix & use wifi on phone at the same time without buffering, but soon realized it was more relaxing to "unplug" some.

The area that the cabin is located in is gorgeous. From million + dollar homes to beautiful landscapes & tons of wildlife - even in the winter. Town is about 10-15 minutes away & there are plenty of restaurants, stores & things to do. We found a fun, family oriented restaurant with bowling, arcade games & much more - Rendezvous Tap Kitchen - we spent four hours there with our teenagers & had a blast. Da Kind Soup was amazing for soups & sandwiches and we also enjoyed the Lariat Lodge for happy hour & beautiful views - very family friendly too.

We look forward to staying at the Evergreen cottage again someday & would highly recommend it to our friends & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling right at home when we walked through the front door.
Liked least: Having to go back home!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vendiola7
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“The perfect get-away!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Our stay at the cottage could not have been more perfect. The contemporary decor and furnishings made the home feel clean and modern while still having that cottage charm. All the thoughtful touches in and outside of the home really sets it apart. The cottage is close enough to the heart of Evergreen while still being far enough away to still feel like a mountain get-away. Last but not certainly not least, Ken was the most gracious host. We never got a chance to meet but he was easy to get a hold of when we had a few questions. He even was kind enough to let us check-in early which was much appreciated after our long red eye flight. This cottage is truly a gem! Thank you so much again for having us Ken! We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLRolan
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful & Refreshing”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This cottage was a wonderful getaway and a time to get together with adult children. We found the place to be well equipped and stocked for a time to just have rest and relaxation. We had most of our meals at the cottage and had no issues with cooking utensils or equipment. We also were able to enjoys several walks in the area even though there was snow. We also were able to rest in comfort in the bedrooms, kitchen and living room areas. We were outside cell reception but that was also a plus, to make us put away our electronic leashes. I would recommend this for all people !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I am not used to memory foam mattresses
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Spot.”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Where to begin? Everything is perfect! Felt like pampered guests! Clean, beautiful cottage. Location, scenery, amenities top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
1 review
“Beautiful lodgings in restful setting”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a very good time staying at the Cottage. The accommodations were excellent - no problems with any of the features or facilities. Felt very much like we were staying in someone' home, not simply a rental unit. Met Ken and found him very personable and a gracious host. Loved the little town of Evergreen and the lake/reservoir and the ride down Upper Bear Creek Road to get into town. Some spectacular homes!! Kept our travel to a minimum - were there to relax and read mostly. Did go to Elk Meadow Park (?) and took a "stroll" in the lower area. About 2.6 miles up and down - not strenuous but not level ground either. Best ribs we ever had?- Switchback Smokehouse in Kitteridge. VERY casual - picnic grove eating and indoor - but the ribs were fantastic!! Also ate at Little Bear, Cactus Jack's, and Lake Shore Cafe, plus wine and cheese at home in evenings. Would definitely stay at the Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings and finishes were home-like.
Liked least: Very limited cell service at Cottage; good in surrounding area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan L
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything was ideal. Could not write a negative thing about the place if I tried. It had everything you could ask for in a mountain getaway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ccleftwin...
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic spot!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time here. The house is clean and comfortable. Location is ideal for our purposes. Ken was very informative with his information package and we used his advice a couple times for hiking spots. Saw a lot of wildlife right outside the door. It was inspiring to stay there.Thanks for a wonderful relaxing vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing