We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Brenham Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband had to travel to Ft.Collins for business and since our son lives there as well, I decided to tag along. We had a wonderful room with a king bed, living area, and kitchen. First of all, let me say, everything was sparkling clean. I was very surprised to find out this hotel is 5 years old because you would have thought it was in the first few weeks of being opened. Everyone, from the front desk clerk to the assistant manager to housekeeping was friendly and warm, smiling all the time, and very courteous. I have not found that hardly anywhere in the last 10 years of traveling. Front desk clerk was knowledgable and kind, giving suggestions and even offering the best way that I could utilize the shuttle if I wanted to shop. We will ALWAYS stay here for future trips to Fort Collins. The room had everything we needed, there is an excellent breakfast buffet daily, and a one entree dinner offered 4 nights a week. We love it, no doubts about staying in Fort Collins ever again.

Room Tip: I was so happy with mine, I can't tell you anything else, I was on the 2nd floor, no issues, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrenhamTexasGramma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoYankee, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
It has been our pleasure............thank you so much for your kind comments and choosing The Homewood Suites Fort Collins. It always puts an extra "bounce" in our steps when we are recongized like this and your comments will be shared with our entire team. We are so glad you found our accommodations and amenities exceptional, and most importantly the service you received from our team as this is our # 1 goal. Thank you once again, and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Northern Colorado region. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance please feel free to contact myself directly. Kent Stine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    137
    43
    11
    9
See reviews for
263
147
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for three nights and everything was fine, more than fine actually. Everything in the room worked (the TV was a bit complicated, but it did work), everything was clean, the room was spacious, the kitchen area was well-equipped. The hotel amenities were more than expected with a clean pool area complete with a hot tub and plentiful towels, a game room, an exercise room, a business area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than most with a number of healthy options beyond the usual eggs and sausage. The dining area was also spacious and clean -- we didn't feel we needed to rush through our breakfast so another group could have our table. We didn't try their complimentary suppers, but I took a look at their chicken and wild rice and would gladly have stayed at the hotel to eat that supper rather than go out to the restaurant we had committed to. Next time we're in Ft. Collins I think we'll plan to eat supper in the hotel. The only very slight drawback was that the front desk couldn't give us directions to the state park outside the city we were hoping to visit (Lory) and there were no helpful maps for the vicinity at the desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We came to Ft. Collins April 5th thru 8th and this is a great place to stay. Room was large and well appointed, everything we needed. Breakfast included was fantastic as hotel breakfast go and it carried us well into the day. Dinner included Mon thru Thurs was also a big plus. The staff was always available, pleasant and helpful. Dish TV, (new) wasn't always working right but not a big problem. Everything about this hotel was a big plus and we enjoyed our stay. Location was good as Ft. Collins is not a really big town but has everything you might need close by. Getting up to Estes Park an easy drive. Hiking and biking close by so all in all we really enjoyed this hotel and Ft. Collins.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mile262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Hotel was clean, and staff was friendly. I travel to the Fort Collins area often, and the Homewood Suites always feels like home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The pool is very big compared to others we have seen. We have three kids so this is perfect when two double beds are not enough. We have stayed at other suites in the Fort Collins area, but this is our new favorite and will be staying here the next time we are in Fort Collins.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed at the Homewood Suites Fort Collins Jan 9 - 13, 2012. The facility is great, the food is amazing - dinner every night of our stay was unbelievable in the selection and quality. Breakfast was equally as delicious.

We did have a bit of a noise issue when there was a dripping sound in the wall but the maintenance staff tried to fix it and when it came back we were moved to another room, even upgraded! The original room we had was exceptionally nice but the one we were moved to was over the top!! The manager, Kent Stein was exceptionally helpful and concerned with helping to make things right and checked in with us every time he saw us after that, even coming by twice while we were having breakfast just to check in and make sure everything was ok.

I am planning a cross country move and was so impressed with the Homewood Suites after staying here that I am booking as many of them during my trip as I can find on my route! And I can't wait to get back to Fort Collins to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Originally on the 4th floor, can hear the wind more than lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Everyone was extremely nice. Food was delicious both breakfast and dinner. The pool was nice and warm so you didn't freeze while swimming. It was a wonderful experience. My son got sick and the gal at the front desk was so helpful to us. We stayed two nights and will definately return. Everything was very clean and I am a very picky person in that sense.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor and faced north it was perfect and quiet heater was a little weird had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
2.7 km away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 30 in Fort Collins
186 reviews
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#10 of 30 in Fort Collins
97 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing