We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be called the "No-Sleep Inn"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be called the "No-Sleep Inn"”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stay away if you like sleeping and feeling safe. During a five night stay there were car alarms in the middle of the night (4 times) and fireworks being set off in the parking lot at midnight. Each time the front desk host said "So sorry...can't really do anything about it...." Asked to be moved to west side of hotel away from parking lot..."So sorry...can't do." Walls & ceilings are paper thin - could hear every thump and bump from next door and above. Beds are HORRIBLE! Coffee in room was not replenished. Parking lot was full of indigents from hotel next door - yelling at each other about the woman that died last night....STAY AWAY!!! This should NOT be a Choice Hotel franchise!

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay, get a room on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank all4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We regret that such a distraction occurred that prevented you from sleeping. Please do not hesitate to call the front desk with your concerns so that we can remedy your situation.

If you in the area again, please consider giving us a call or stopping by so that we might have another chance to meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    29
    16
    22
See reviews for
32
30
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Hotel was ok, but man o man the beds were the hardest bed we have ever slept on. I am pretty sure sleeping in a park bench would have provided more comfort. If you stay here bring a egg crate or a sleeping bag or something.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxamuus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 11 April 2015
Dear Maxumuus73,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and choosing to stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience. I appreciate the time you took to bring this matter to our attention.

Please always share your feedback with us; this is how we keep learning and improving.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Tough getting into the parking lot; don’t miss the turn. The room is average and nothing special to speak of. The breakfast is nothing special either: bagels, apple pastries, cold cereal and hot coffee. We checked in late (10:00) and left early (7:30). Do not try to get to the Denny’s next door by cutting through the parking lot; there is a wide watery ditch which would not be easy to jump. It would be quicker to drive next door unless the hotel was to put a bridge over.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoR-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 11 April 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to bring these issues to our attention, and we have been able to make some additions to our continental breakfast. Please consider staying with us again should you be in the area another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We travel to Fort Collins a couple times a year for a weekend get-away. We regularly stay here. We have found it to be affordable, clean, and the right location for our needs. Did notice this last time that the TV reception on a small screen was not good quality. We were on the ground floor and the room occupants above us started stomping around at 3:30 a.m. (not the hotels fault of course). We have never had the breakfast offered except for coffee (we prefer to go next door to Denney's - it's a very well run restaurant) but have noticed that all the usual breakfast fare is offered. Cereal, yogurt, bagels, rolls, juices, coffee and the condiments. Strange though that for a fairly large room, there are only 4 small tables and they are just inside the door. So, yes we will stay there again. Basically we just use it as a place to sleep because we are out and about so much.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbhcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 11 April 2015
Dear Ibhcollector,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, and for the positive feedback you have provided. I'm sorry to hear that there was noise from the other rooms during your last stay; please feel free to bring these issues to our attention at any time so that we might try to amend the situation.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

The manager of this hotel was the most unprofessional and all around rude person I have ever come across. He had a horrible attitude toward his "guests" and was not at all accommodating when we arrived to find that a cot was not actually available for the third member of our party, despite a phone confirmation the day before. After he suggested that we could either all three (adults) share the queen bed or have an extra blanket and pillow to sleep on the floor (at full price, no less) he proceeded to accuse our group of wasting his personal time, Do NOT stay here until Steve Snow is fired. VERY disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoGuy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 11 April 2015
Dear COGuy123,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay. As a valued guest, your feedback is always appreciated. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the experience you had during your last stay.

Please always share your feedback with us; this is how we keep learning and improving. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you are in the area another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, LA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I stay at Sleep Inns regularly. This one is very poor. No pool even though we were told there was one. Our bed had two small pillows and the manager was not too eager to give us any more. His attitude is less friendly and extremely unprofessional. The worst cable TV system I've ever seen in a hotel. It was so pitiful, it only has 12 channels and didn't even offer ESPN. Go across the street to the La Quinta.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pinot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 11 April 2015
Dear pinot61,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our property. Feedback from our guests is very helpful to us, and we value your opinion very much. We have made some changes since your last stay, and we encourage you to visit us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebo, NC
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Spent one night in route from Denver, CO, to Custer, SD, after arriving on a late flight. The hotel's road is confusing to access, especially when returning from across the highway, so not the best choice for late night arrivals. This is a rather new facility so we found everyhting in good order and clean, but the bedding was miserably hard for seniors. If you can handle hard beds, you'll be okay with this hotel, as everything else was fine.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northwoodsorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Northwoodsorbust,

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about your stay, and I am sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied all of the features we offer. It is our goal to provide comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, and we will be taking your comments into consideration as we make improvements.

Thank you again,

Abby S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#17 of 30 in Fort Collins
387 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
187 reviews
11.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
6.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing