We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no sleep at this "Sleep Inn"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For the price I really wasnt expecting much, the front desk was helpful and friendly, and I was able to bring my pet in the hotel. The room was not the most clean but could live with it. If it wasnt for not wanting to intrude upon our sleeping parents we wouldnt have even stayed here but it was late and we were tired after driving 5 hours to get here only to not get but maybe 2 hours of sleep because the bed was so hard that honestly we slept on the floor on the comforter and it was softer. We could hear everyone in the hall as well as see them there was a gap around most of the door, I know the hotel cannot control what others do it just made the night that much more miserable. We contemplated getting up at 3 am and going to the holiday inn express and paying triple the price just for a few hours of sleep. The swarm of police in the morning in the lobby also made us feel uneasy on our safety and security. Will not recommend this place to friends or family or enemy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Stacy C,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and I would like to apologize for the disturbance that you experienced while you were staying with us. We value the safety and security of our guests very much, and your comments are very helpful to us as we work to improve the service we offer.

Once again, thank you for this review. We hope you will consider giving us another chance when you are visiting the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

The rooms were nice and the workers were friendly and helpful. We had a no smoking room but it smelled like someone may have smoked in it. There are in grudges in the rooms. The breakfast is where they really need to do some work. Not to much to chose from.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The2Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Dear Texas Wingnuts,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our team members. Please feel free to bring any concerns about the room to our attention in the future, so that we switch you to a different room or otherwise address the issue.
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed June 21, 2011. Nice but no frills. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. He even printed a map to help us get to the restaurant we wanted to visit. Location was convenient off the highway, but is a ways from the nicer eating places in town. Rooms were clean. Walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors if they aren't quiet. Couldn't get the lobby computer to turn on the next morning and the morning desk help couldn't either. Breakfast had a good selection of cereal, yogurt, bagels, donuts, and beverages. But no waffles machine or hot food. All in all, we'd stay again if passing thru Fort Collins

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayco-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Dear Jayco-man,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and for mentioning the convenience location of our facility. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stay away if you like sleeping and feeling safe. During a five night stay there were car alarms in the middle of the night (4 times) and fireworks being set off in the parking lot at midnight. Each time the front desk host said "So sorry...can't really do anything about it...." Asked to be moved to west side of hotel away from parking lot..."So sorry...can't do." Walls & ceilings are paper thin - could hear every thump and bump from next door and above. Beds are HORRIBLE! Coffee in room was not replenished. Parking lot was full of indigents from hotel next door - yelling at each other about the woman that died last night....STAY AWAY!!! This should NOT be a Choice Hotel franchise!

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay, get a room on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank all4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We regret that such a distraction occurred that prevented you from sleeping. Please do not hesitate to call the front desk with your concerns so that we can remedy your situation.

If you in the area again, please consider giving us a call or stopping by so that we might have another chance to meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Hotel was ok, but man o man the beds were the hardest bed we have ever slept on. I am pretty sure sleeping in a park bench would have provided more comfort. If you stay here bring a egg crate or a sleeping bag or something.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxamuus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Maxumuus73,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and choosing to stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience. I appreciate the time you took to bring this matter to our attention.

Please always share your feedback with us; this is how we keep learning and improving.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Tough getting into the parking lot; don’t miss the turn. The room is average and nothing special to speak of. The breakfast is nothing special either: bagels, apple pastries, cold cereal and hot coffee. We checked in late (10:00) and left early (7:30). Do not try to get to the Denny’s next door by cutting through the parking lot; there is a wide watery ditch which would not be easy to jump. It would be quicker to drive next door unless the hotel was to put a bridge over.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoR-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to bring these issues to our attention, and we have been able to make some additions to our continental breakfast. Please consider staying with us again should you be in the area another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We travel to Fort Collins a couple times a year for a weekend get-away. We regularly stay here. We have found it to be affordable, clean, and the right location for our needs. Did notice this last time that the TV reception on a small screen was not good quality. We were on the ground floor and the room occupants above us started stomping around at 3:30 a.m. (not the hotels fault of course). We have never had the breakfast offered except for coffee (we prefer to go next door to Denney's - it's a very well run restaurant) but have noticed that all the usual breakfast fare is offered. Cereal, yogurt, bagels, rolls, juices, coffee and the condiments. Strange though that for a fairly large room, there are only 4 small tables and they are just inside the door. So, yes we will stay there again. Basically we just use it as a place to sleep because we are out and about so much.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbhcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Ibhcollector,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, and for the positive feedback you have provided. I'm sorry to hear that there was noise from the other rooms during your last stay; please feel free to bring these issues to our attention at any time so that we might try to amend the situation.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#15 of 31 in Fort Collins
445 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
192 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 31 in Fort Collins
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing