We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major disappointment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Slidell, LA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Major disappointment.”
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I stay at Sleep Inns regularly. This one is very poor. No pool even though we were told there was one. Our bed had two small pillows and the manager was not too eager to give us any more. His attitude is less friendly and extremely unprofessional. The worst cable TV system I've ever seen in a hotel. It was so pitiful, it only has 12 channels and didn't even offer ESPN. Go across the street to the La Quinta.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pinot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 11 April 2015
Dear pinot61,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our property. Feedback from our guests is very helpful to us, and we value your opinion very much. We have made some changes since your last stay, and we encourage you to visit us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    29
    17
    24
See reviews for
33
31
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebo, NC
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Spent one night in route from Denver, CO, to Custer, SD, after arriving on a late flight. The hotel's road is confusing to access, especially when returning from across the highway, so not the best choice for late night arrivals. This is a rather new facility so we found everyhting in good order and clean, but the bedding was miserably hard for seniors. If you can handle hard beds, you'll be okay with this hotel, as everything else was fine.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northwoodsorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Northwoodsorbust,

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about your stay, and I am sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied all of the features we offer. It is our goal to provide comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, and we will be taking your comments into consideration as we make improvements.

Thank you again,

Abby S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2009

I was in town for business and chose this hotel based on previous stays with Choice Hotels brands as well as the location. I knew ahead of time what the Sleep Inn brands had to offer and was very pleased when I arrived. The hotel was very clean and my room was extremely quiet and clean and was a good size for staying several days on business. The room had everything I needed to be ready for work the next day. The breakfast was just enough to keep me going all morning and the hotel is designed like a home away from home.

The staff was also very caring and showed a true interest in how your stay was and if you needed to get somewhere. Not like other economy hotels where the staff sometimes feels you are an inconvenience to their day. This staff was great!

If you are familiar with Fort Collins this hotel is on Hwy 14 while most of the newer hotels are 5-7 miles south of it. I've stayed at the hotels south of the Sleep Inn and didnt enjoy my stay as much as here.

I recommend this hotel to anyone who want a clean, well rested, refreshed, great staff, minded hotel.

Thanks again and I will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank COCompanyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 11 April 2015
Dear CO Company Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our property, and for your positive feedback. Our establishment is known for offering exceptionally clean rooms and great customer service, for a good value.

Please don't hesitate to call us if you are visiting the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, WY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2007

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Fort Collins 7/13 & 7/14 and we had a pretty good experience. The room was very clean, and although a bit small, had all the room we needed for the weekend stay. The best part of our room was the shower which had a lot of room and a great showerhead. The worst part of the room was the mattress which was cheap and was not very comfortable. The free breakfast at the Sleep Inn was okay, but not extravagent. They had a selection of various breakfast breads, cereal, fruit and coffee which was satisfactory for us. A waffle maker would have been nice, and they said they would have one in the future. Compared to other rooms of similar quality in Fort Collins during our stay, the Sleep Inn was very affordable, around 20% cheaper than other hotels of similar quality. Fort Collins has expensive hotels, and it's hard to find one that was affordable!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Mattress
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kunkel112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Kunkel112,

Thank you for posting this review, and I am pleased to hear that you were happpy with the quality of your stay. Our establishment is a great value because of the cleanliness of our facility, the exceptional continental breakfast provided, and the convenient location. We take comments from our customers very seriously, your feedback is very helpful for us as we think of ways to improve the service we offer.

Thank you again,

Abby S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2006

I'm a business traveler staying in a lot of hotels. I found this Sleep Inn to be a pretty darn good one. Clean, neat, friendly staff and it has convient access to the interstate. The DSL internet access was reliable, work space and lighting were more than adequate. I would stay here again. Price is right.

  • Liked — Value
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Halton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear Halton,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and for pointing our the excellent value offered at our establishment. I'm pleased to hear that the internet was working well during your stay.

We hope to see you again sometime, please don't hesitate to stop by or give us a call when you're visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2004

The service at this hotel was excellent!!! Unfortunately when told they had a pool, it was actually over at The Ramada inn and the two days we stayed at this hotel was closed, bummer, The laundry facilties are also at the Ramada Inn....
But the price was great as was the service!!!!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 18 April 2015
Dear Familyisfun,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay, and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service. Your feedback is very helpful to us and we will take your comments into consideration.

If you are ever in the area again, do not hesitate to call us or stop by. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2004

For the price this is a good value. The staff seems very atttentive to service (our room lacked towels but they were waiting for us when we returned from dinner). Even tho it's located quite close to I-25 the room was quiet. They do take pets which is a plus for many. Only complaint was that the continental breakfast was a bit on the skimpy side. Good restaurant located next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank jade00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Jade00,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
404 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
11.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
6.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing