We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
44
41
26
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
41
26
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice campground train whistle colorado springs pull thru laundry facilities close to home travel trailer fun family great amenities fire pit stayed nights enjoyed our stay pikes peak gas station water park easy access definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 150 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a Holiday KOA so it's nicer than some. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and helpful. The site was larger and the campground was very clean. When we were there, construction was going on at the swimming pool. It will be completed this summer and when it is, everyone will love it. We were in a 40' motor home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Colorado Springs KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for camping with us and for your 5-star review, Karen! We're so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and our sites spacious! We hope you're able to stop by again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We were a little scared because of the review about the bad roads in the park. We did as advised and called ahead and were told we were not on the "bad" road. We were thankful and pleased with our clean, quiet, level site. However, they did acknowledge that there was a bad road. If that's the case shouldn't it be closed until it's repaired? Looked like it would be a great place for kids. Awesome water park. Not enough restroom/showers for morning. Folks were waiting to use restroom and showers in both men and women areas that we were using. No problem if you have your own facilities. Restaurant looked like it had a reasonable menu with reasonable prices. Huge campground, but was clean and quiet where we were camped

Room Tip: Call ahead and make sure you're not on a "bad" road whatever that means--ditches, mud, etc I guess. water park with tubes, slides.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 356worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Colorado Springs KOA, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for camping with us this past summer and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your site and your stay overall. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Our camp site # 119, was nice. Brother-in-laws camp site # 133 the best site. Sister-in-laws cabin # 5 no restroom or shower in this cabin. The Amenities are great.

Just remember its a Campground not a Hotel, When camping the shower house is not going to be cooler its going to be hot, when it rains going to be messy. like I said it called CAMPING IN AN RV. Great place to stay with family with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Colorado Springs KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

It's great to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities and that your family had a good time with us, Joyce! Thank you for your kind review! You're welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We had booked two days at this campground. We found the shower house smelled like backed up sewer at times, and felt like a sauna when people were showering. We rented a cabin and found the smoke alarm had fallen out of the ceiling and was resting on a ledge. While we were there, a heavy rain storm came through and the cabin leaked around the window to the point we had to move the bed and pick things up off the floor. We found the noise level did not subside during quite hour. When visiting with the staff I felt as if they did not care about my concerns. We could not wait to get out of there

Room Tip: Check out the reviews before booking at this campgound. 3.5 star is way to high for them.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed for a week and payed a little extra for the Deluxe Patio Site. It was roomy, had a paved patio, patio table and chairs and a fire pit to have a campfire. We have stayed at almost all of the RV parks in Colorado Springs and if you want good Wifi and cable TV, this is the ONLY RV park that delivers. GOG RV Resort advertises these, but they do not have it. The only down sides to this campground is 1.) The Highway noise. If you are on the east side (back side) of the park away from the highway, it's not too bad. If not, it's pretty loud. You can't hear the noise inside your RV, but outside, it's loud. 2.) The pool is WAY over heated. We hate to sweat while we are in a pool trying to cool off. It would be nice if it was cool enough to be refreshing on a hot day. They are building a small water park that is suppose to be open in a few weeks. 3.) It's out of the way a bit, but since it's next to the loud highway I mentioned earlier, it's not too bad to drive to the attractions that Colorado Springs has to offer. If I were staying in a cabin or tent, I would request one on the East side of the park next to the creek. I'm wondering if the mosquitoes will be super bad during the summer though. However, you can't hear the highway noise if you are close to the creek. Also, there is the Camper's Kitchen that is close to the creek, so it's a nice sound to listen to while you are cooking or doing dishes. They also have a room with a couch and TV with a table and chairs to watch cable tv, play games, or hang out. Overall, if we can get an RV site next to the creek, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Request East side of the park for more quite location.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews