We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy stay in lovely countryside .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Natterjack Cottage All our cottages have wet rooms . Shower chairs and toilet frames available .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from Natterjack Cottage
All our cottages have wet rooms . Shower chairs and toilet frames available .
View from Red Squirrel Cottage
Bedroom Red Squirrel Cottage
Outside our local pub. The Ship Inn.
Our trees
More of our trees
Summer
Autumn
The Scarisbrick Arms Pub from our front gate
Winter
Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Downholland, Ormskirk, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nandjm
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A cosy stay in lovely countryside .”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a few nights and found the location great. It was easy to get to Ormskirk and Liverpool in the car yet peaceful spot to sit in. I liked the decking area and thought the cottage was neat and well decorated. This cottage would be ideal for older people or those with limited mobility.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
A belated thank you for your kind remarks ! We appreciate it .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardtX...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, friendly”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I rented a flat here for a couple of months whilst working locally. Linda and Stan were very welcoming. The flat was comfortable, clean and warm; it made a comfortable home for the duration of my stay. The flat is the closest accommodation to the main road which can be quite noisy, but this probably does not affect the other cottages which are set back behind the farm house. The cottages are well located for Liverpool where I was working, and also for trips out to Southport etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grega S
1 review
“Perfect location, perfect appartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We use this cottage to stay for 3 days in Liverpool. It is very nice equiped, and we felt like at home. The bus stop to Liverpool is just outside the house

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure to have you stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing