We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite food in the Valley!”

Solstice Winter Bistro
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Fraser
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Description: Chef-inspired small plates complemented by curated cocktails, wines and beer. Solstice Winter Bistro offers a sophisticated yet friendly dining experience. Created by the celebrated Wild Horse Catering Company, this bistro provides an intimate place to share a delicious meal with family and friends. Come in before the snow melts! Open December through April
Restaurant details
Description: Chef-inspired small plates complemented by curated cocktails, wines and beer. Solstice Winter Bistro offers a sophisticated yet friendly dining experience. Created by the celebrated Wild Horse Catering Company, this bistro provides an intimate place to share a delicious meal with family and friends. Come in before the snow melts! Open December through April
Reviewed May 2, 2018

This place is top notch. We are thrilled to have them around all winter long and crave them all summer. The food is incredible, presentation, flavor, changing menu... all awesome. Hats off to the chef! The staff are friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. And it's a great little space, designed well and very cute and cozy. Feels like you've walked into a new Denver restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Wow!!! What a great place!! We came up to Denver to a convention and ended up here to do some snow tubing. Everything was delicious. The waiters even accommodated special menu items for a sick child. This carpaccio and hamachi appetizer were out of this world. The main plates were excellent also. This place could be in New York or Paris. Highly recommended... Thanks Juan Pablo for greeting us!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Miguel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Our annual visit to this fine small restaurant. Went early for happy hour discounts. Great appetisers. Shared broccolini and buffalo meatballs. Entrees were goat ravioli and flank steak. Both excellent. Staff was helpful and chatty as we were the first diners of the evening. We also had carrot cake which sat on a ginger sauce. The sauce had more ginger than we liked. Staff agreed to tell the chef. Overall great.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Amazing small plates. Very fun and different from everything else in town. We brought our young kids, they don’t have a kid menu but we’re creative finding options they would eat. We couldn’t stop sampling everything on the menu. We are looking forward to returning very soon.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank megbergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We were guests at the Wild Horse Inn. The owner of the inn also owns this seasonal restaurant and catering company. We saw the menu at the inn and decided to give it a try. We were very happy we did. I had the best cocktail--ever--well actually two because the first was so good. I can't remember the name but the major ingredients were cucumber, basil, lime juice, simple syrup, chili salt around the rim and gin, although I substituted vodka. Absolute perfection. We both had the citrus salad, which was very good. I had the beer cheese soup and lobster slider; both were great. My husband liked his steak but he really raved about the homemade carrot cake. I tasted it, but felt like it needed to come with insulin! Sweets aren't my thing; but my husband is a carrot cake expert and he said it was the best he has ever had. The service was top notch. We don't live in the area, but if we ever return, this place would be at the top of our list.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MidwestMaggie50266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solstice Winter Bistro also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Fraser, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Solstice Winter Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing