We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
66
50
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
50
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily comingnice hotelbiscuits gravythe breakfast areafree breakfastsmall poolhighly recommend this propertysafeway storeyogurtweek road tripdefinitely stay here againbathroom mirrorski tripnight's restwinter park areahotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 120 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Great location to everything in winter park and Frasier. Hotel is updated and had a good breakfast selection for both kids and adults. Staff is very friendly and fixed issues upon check in quickly. (Room had some dirty sheets upon check in but was immediately replaced upon calling down to front desk). Rooms were good size for 2 adults and 2 young boys. ( king room with sofa pull out).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank moyer257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear moyer257, I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us recently and hope you had some fun while you were here in the Rocky Mountains. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff, location and breakfast. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the sheets while you were here. We are an award winning IHG property and I assure you that this will not happen again. Please come visit us again as we would be honored to host you on your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

very good tv, remote ez 2 use; lots of channels, including spanish. we were upgraded 2 a king + a sofa with coffee table in front of it. the room had many features, incl. fridge (but no microwave) mattresses were new and high quality; either a plush or pillow top style.

lobby, grounds, breakfast area = immaculate. front desk workers, computers = 100% on their game(s) night & morning shift, both.

NEGATIVES:

yellowish / urine in bowl in my toilet when I first entered my room
breakfast attendant handled / moved / rotated bagels with her bare hands (no tongs or clear plastic gloves) I really don't care about these 2 items, but wanted to tell the truth.

Room Tip: balconies on back half of 2nd and 3rd floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jewell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, Front Desk Extraordinaire Jacob at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear jewell69, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. Glad you had such a wonderful Thanksgiving here with us. We hope you can get some time off again and play in all the powder we are sure to get. Maybe do a little tubing one day and take some snowmobiles out the next. Just give a call here when your ready to book that wonderful suite we offer, and I will be sure to get you in there. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Front Desk Extraordinaire Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

great continental breakfest, scramble eggs and bacon ,plus cerials ,oatmeal,hot cake etc and coffee and juice selection,in large dedicated eating area off lobby..Hotel close to ski lifts and next door to large super market with deli and starbucks Rooms were very confortable and quiet
I would go back again.I had to cancel my 3rd day because snow was forcasted, they put up and returned that days money to my account upon leaving

Staff let me in my room at 10am when I wasn't suppose to be in until 3pm at no charge . i was extremely happy

Room Tip: balcony room more spacious ,has small suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ B, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you so much for staying with us! The staff is glad to hear that you had a wonderful time. It's nice to know that you had a comfortable and quiet stay. The fact that you thought our property is conveniently located for your needs will be helpful for our future guests! We very much hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Dallas Anderson
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, Colorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Best everything in winter park like supermarket and very good restaurants and parks and lakes .. you just need a car.
Price very good . Clean . Staff as family . Breakfast in small lobby with not a wide kind of food but it was amazing

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bahar9733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Bahar9733, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your time here in the mountains and that our hotel met your needs. As far as the breakfast goes, I hope you tried our pancakes, they are delicious! From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado, we hope to see you again soon. Best, RJ Brule Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Room was very nice and clean. I'm thinking this hotel is not very old. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, but it was a hot breakfast and not just bagels and cereal. Staff at front desk were really nice and we were able to check in a few hours early.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindahS4619PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 23, 2017

Dear lindahS4619PW , Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. Glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. Yes, having a little more than bagels and cereal for breakfast is nice. Hotel is new, we did a lot of remodeling here. Happy to hear check in went smoothly for you as well. Hope you come back to see us soon. Front Desk Extraordinaire Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews