We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of Spinellis Pizza

Spinellis Pizza
Ranked #25 of 66 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Stopped by wanting something other than fast food. Very flavorful Pizza with homemade dough and sauce. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank U6166XDchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

If you are looking for great pizza in Frisco- you are out of luck. It does not exist. Spinelli's is the best alternative- their pizza is good, not great, but if you are craving a slice, order from here. Their online ordering app is clunky, but you can order a full meal for delivery, albeit slow. The wings were surprisingly good, and the salads were fresh.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jpsfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Our party of three was just passing through town and we ended up here. It's a small, casual place where one orders at the counter. We were pleasantly surprised to see a variety of items available gluten free—not common in Italian style restaurants. The pizza we ordered was thin crust and quite tasty; no cardboard crust! I ordered a small salad which contained a decent variety of vegetables. The honey mustard dressing was particularly zesty. The staff was not particularly informative but overall experience was better than expected.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RetroFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

For a strip mall box, this pizza is not bad. I like that they sell by the slice, especially when in a rush

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Roohski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

When we arrived, no one was at the tables and I thought it was a take-out only place. But as we ordered the restaurant filled up. We ordered a large pizza and salads; this was enough food for one adult and two teen-age boys.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Vrsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinellis Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Spinellis Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing