We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay on a Budget Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Midwest
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay on a Budget Vacation”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We all know a ski vacation is going to be expensive no matter what you do to shave costs. Normally we stay at condos close the the base at the local ski resorts, but with the economy the way it is we had to scale back our accommodations to save money.
We were pleasantly surprised with the Best Western Frisco! The hotel is old but clean, not quite what I was used to staying at but I was very happy with my choice. We paid $179 for a room with 3 beds. This worked out perfect. Our family of 4 slept on 2 of the beds and left the third bed open for luggage and ski clothes. You always need more room for "stuff" on these type of trips. The hotel offered a free breakfast buffet that was satisfying for all of us, they had a hot tub and a pool for the kids. The hotel was right off the highway so it was easy to drive to Copper Mountain or Keystone, plus Breckenridge is down the street.
The front desk people were friendly, we rented our skis from the shop in the hotel, this was nice cause we didn't have to go anywhere it was right in the lobby. At night we were able to use a table in the restaurant to play cards at.
Altogether I was please, definately not premium accommodations, but the place was clean, priced low and easy. Perfect for families on a budget! We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LePort963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    249
    190
    91
    49
See reviews for
336
208
48
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Not bad, right off of I-70, front desk help was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie81230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nice clean and friendly. Great view of the lake. Good wifi. have been there twice in three years and had the same room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Both Christopher and Ben were very helpful staff and provided a wealth of local information to make our stay in the Breckenridge, Keystone ski resort a very special vacation. Keep up the good work Best Western in Frisco CO.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, they allow small dogs in certain rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed the night of Dec 30th with a couple other couples and lots of kids. Everything was great and the recommendations by the desk rep, Chris Marks, was perfect and on the mark!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch3668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Can't say enough good things about how great the hotel staff/management treats customers. They were super flexible when we needed them to be and friendly to boot. On this alone, they beat other hotels I have stayed at by a mile! Great hotel location as well. I would definitely make another reservation here in the future!

Room Tip: Front desk very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Nice basic accommodations. Place is clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Decent size rooms. Short walk to the bus stop. Window mounted HVAC unit is rather noisy, but works well. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
426 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.6 km away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing