We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never thought I would like peas!”
Review of Tavern West

Tavern West
Ranked #17 of 66 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Tavern Wests offers the dining experience trifecta: Authentic, farm-fresh food, seasonally rotating craft beers, and an upscale mountain atmosphere. Fancy enough for a night out, affordable enough for a quick bite. We provide the staples you love with an extra touch of homemade, hand-crafted goodness. Tavern West on the west end of Main Street in Frisco, Colorado, where you get spectacular views of Mt. Royal from our year-round deck. Our wrap-around bar and dining room fireplace create the perfect atmosphere for a dinner celebration or après ski gathering. Come apres' or dine with us!
Restaurant details
Description: Tavern Wests offers the dining experience trifecta: Authentic, farm-fresh food, seasonally rotating craft beers, and an upscale mountain atmosphere. Fancy enough for a night out, affordable enough for a quick bite. We provide the staples you love with an extra touch of homemade, hand-crafted goodness. Tavern West on the west end of Main Street in Frisco, Colorado, where you get spectacular views of Mt. Royal from our year-round deck. Our wrap-around bar and dining room fireplace create the perfect atmosphere for a dinner celebration or après ski gathering. Come apres' or dine with us!
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

This place was within walking distance of where we were staying so after a long day of traveling it seemed like the best option. We had no expectations going in, but was very pleased with the atmosphere, service, and the food was incredible. Had the lamb chops and mashed peas. Not sure what kind of voodoo they did on the peas but they were really good. It is a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Thank rocco13611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheri7960, Public Relations Manager at Tavern West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for dropping into Tavern West and dining with us! The pea voodoo is super secret, but come in again and we'll throw some of that voodoo on some other tasty morsels for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 133 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018

This was our second time visiting Tavern West, and we were just as pleased the second time as the first. We had made a reservation in advance for our party of nine people, so we did not have to wait. The atmosphere was very nice for an after ski thursday night meal. The staff was very kind and welcoming, but we had to ask for glasses of water to complement our beverages. The food was very good, but at the same time a little pricy. This is clearly one of the more fancier restaurants in the Breckenridge-Frisco area. Overall, we loved the restaurant and will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheri7960, Public Relations Manager at Tavern West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Charlie,
Thank you for dining with us here at Tavern West! We are so pleased you came back to see us and enjoyed your post-skiing dinner. We do locally source our food ingredients as much as possible, so thank you for helping support local (and delicious!). Come back and see us when you're in town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice little resturant in Frisco. The place smells incredible, it has a short list of happy hr from 4-5 with some drinks and apps. They don’t start serving from the main menus until 5pm but it’s worth the wait. Lots of great stuff to choose from.

Thank DanFortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Really good, great servers, great food. I can't give it five stars because tables were a bit messed up and timing not great, but it was New Years Eve, I get that. They wouldn't split entrees, which is a little annoying, especially when we were actually wanting to share two entrees (they weren't losing money from a smaller order, which shouldn't matter to anyone, anyway), really a pain for us to split them up; easy in the kitchen. My view: no "skin off their teeth" and make it easier for the patron. The Pork Chops were wonderful, as was the Tenderloin. Misty, the best waitress EVER.

Thank ACBrown153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheri7960, Public Relations Manager at Tavern West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for coming in to Tavern West to see us on New Years' Eve! It was a crazy night and the kitchen was stretched a bit - sorry about the entree split issue. And yes, we love Misty too - she is the best! Happy 2018 to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Wow! 48oz tomahawk steak was great. Potato gnocchi with bison, elk, lamb bolognese excellent. Lamb carnitas tacos great. Get the truffle tater tots and bone marrow to start.

Thank chris z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheri7960, Public Relations Manager at Tavern West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Chris, Thank you for the great review! That tomahawk steak is the best, we are very proud of that dish. Come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tavern West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing