We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweat it out”

Yampah Spa and Vapor Caves
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Vapor Caves are other-worldly and perfect for relaxing after a day of outdoor activities.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Loved the vapor caves. I did the detox service but wasn't really worth it. The caves are the best. I will definitely go to the caves again. Mineral bath was average at best.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank 915diannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mineral bath"
in 31 reviews
"body wrap"
in 17 reviews
"cold water"
in 24 reviews
"steam cave"
in 4 reviews
"cool shower"
in 4 reviews
"unique experience"
in 19 reviews
"great massage"
in 7 reviews
"minute massage"
in 7 reviews
"hot springs"
in 30 reviews
"flip flops"
in 17 reviews
"front desk staff"
in 5 reviews
"steam room"
in 7 reviews
"couples massage"
in 9 reviews
"deep tissue massage"
in 5 reviews
"bathing suits"
in 5 reviews
"sore muscles"
in 4 reviews
"day pass"
in 10 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 366 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Excellent spa. Everyone is friendly, helpful and safety conscious.Angela was great. Be sure to drink plenty of water, especially if you visit the vapor caves. They are very damp and HOT:/10 -15 minute increments are recommended by the staff Also, the caves have very little light. But the heated mineral soaking tubs and solarium are great!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank espresso957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

I have visited the vapor caves for 33 years. I love to sit in the caves and sweat it out. The caves are not for the claustrophobic. But the spa offers skincare haircare and massages. If request Skyler for your massage therapist you will enjoy a lovely deep tissue treatment that feels amazing.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank josH9235MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We visited the Caves on a Wednesday and were able to get a room to ourselves (which was nice). I then had a relaxing 85 minute massage and it was a short walk from our hotel.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank michellerene2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

This is definitely a hot springs! I kept a cool, eucalyptus scented towel(included in price) with me to wipe my face but the heat and steam felt great! You sit on mountain cave stones and can reach out and touch the hot water coming from down under. Such a great feeling to be so close to a natural wonder. But, If you are claustrophobic I would not recommend this spot. It is a cave! I saw lots of people doing yoga and just basking in the steam. So close to nature!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank deavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yampah Spa and Vapor Caves also viewed

 

Been to Yampah Spa and Vapor Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing