We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Finally a nice hotel in Glenwood Springs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Finally a nice hotel in Glenwood Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is the ONLY nice hotel in Glenwood Springs, all of the others are overpriced and terrible, especially the hotel Colorado.
The rooms at the Residence in are comfortable, clean and modern. Our stay was very pleasant. I only wish that it was walking distance to the hot springs.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccataigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Rebeccataigar,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to our staff to have such nice comments about our guest's experiences. Our entire team wishes you a happy holiday season and look forward to your return trip into Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    106
    26
    22
    6
See reviews for
165
109
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Love the breakfast and outdoor fireplace. Spacious room it dishwasher and they even do your dishes! Thank you Residence Inn! Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Soosg,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience. We are all pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our entire staff wants to thank you choosing our hotel and best wishes for a safe holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

To some degree, this RI is "cheating" in that it's obviously a very new property, but still, this has got to be the nicest RI I have ever stayed in. The rooms are immaculate and attractively decorated. The furniture was obviously new (they even have decent desk chairs, normally a major shortcoming for RI). The large HDTV worked perfectly and the channel selection included Bloomberg News and Comedy Central (if they'd had BBC America I might have moved in). The staff was fast and friendly in responding to every need. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as I was invited to a local restaurant the next morning (Rosie's Bavarian ... VERY good!). I will not only be staying here again, but after this experience I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Duane B,

I certainly enjoyed reading your review. As one of the newest Residence Inn by Marriott hotels in the United States, we have the most up to date decor and technology that today's traveler requires. We appreciate you taking the time to mention some of our hotels features and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We arrived on Sun. Oct.23rd after a week long wedding trip to Moab, UT where my son got married. Stayed in the 2 bdrm suite our last nite with my BFF, her hubby and my sister. It was an EXCELLENT room choice!! ( They got there before us and she texted me and said "EXCELLENT job on the hotel!") Loved the full kitchen and 2 full bathrooms- my sister is handicapped and having a 2nd bath was GREAT! The hotel is new and decorated with a beautiful color scheme- Very inviting lobby w/fireplace and sitting area! While we didnt get to partake in the nightly managers recptns or use the pool/spa areas - it also had an outdoor courtyard w/fire pit and comfy seating... those were nice features for other travelers. This hotel is very close to everything in Glenwood!! Shopping plaza that you can walk to w/rest. and bars, and the Hot Springs is just one exit away- we went there on Sun nite about 8:30pm and it was just beautiful to soak in that pool in the crisp mtn air. The town was very close, too... and we found an EXCELLENT Mexican rest. just across the hwy on the service road !!! The only complaint we had was that breakfast on Monday morning had a GREAT variety- BUT we arrived downstairs around 8:30 and it was almost gone and the hot items we NOT hot... that is the ONLY complaint I had while staying here- I still will give you a GREAT rating!!! Loved the place!!!

Room Tip: 2 room suite!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BUCKEYEBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear BUCKEYEBABY,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the two bedroom suite exceeded all your needs. We hope when you are in the area again you will stop by and say hello. Enjoy all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester, va
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I used to travel for work. I stayed at a number of Residence Inns in the past. This one is new and was by far the best. The decor is modern and sleek. The layout is good. The firepit, pool, jacuzzi, and guest laundry are well designed. The breakfast room and lobby area great. It is a nice break from cookie cutter hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trarvelchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Trarvelchica,

Thanks so much for your nice review. We worked very hard to incorporate all the Glenwood elements into the hotel and still stay true to our Marriott roots. It is very rewarding to hear you mention that we are not a "cookie cutter" hotel. We pride ourselves on offering top notch accommodations and service that places us ahead of the competition. Hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ash, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Staff went out of their way to make me feel right at home. Excellent service and very comfortable, well equipped rooms. They were knowledgeable of the town and its attractions and provided great information about what Glenwood Springs has to offer. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isacastillo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Isacastillo74,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the Residence Inn. Our entire staff is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Beautiful new hotel with a friendly staff. Very clean rooms with a comfortable bed. Great free breakfast and only a short drive to the hot springs. We will defiantly return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Michelle N,

All of us at the Residence Inn are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a priority to ensure our staff service is exceptional and our rooms reach the highest level of cleanliness. Hope to see you back here in Glenwood Springs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.1 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing