We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great guest service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My wife & I would like to express our great experience while at the Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs. We would like to single out Charlie , he really made us feel welcomed and valued. He went the extra mile to make us feel as comfortable as possible. This was on Oct 8th & 9th.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

“Great guest service”

Charlie, believes in providing a quality guest experience and exceeding expectations.

Thank you for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

I arrived exhausted after driving for hours in the pouring rain along with a ton of other people in the rush hour from Aspen. I was really stressed out and just ready to collapse when I got to the hotel. First off I was greeted with fresh cookies in the lobby. Then the very nice lady at the front desk told me that she had upgraded me to a king suite with a jacuzzi! What a pleasant surprise!

The hotel was well-kept and smelled fresh...none of that hotel antiseptic kind of smell. The room was awesome! It was huge with a separate room for sitting or office work...there were even two flat screen TVs. The bedding and towels were exceptionally clean, soft, and comfortable. I slept very well with no worries about cleanliness. I really wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 596Smokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

“Best Hotel Ever!”

Thank you for the amazing comments we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was especially friendly and helpful, especially the woman who attended the breakfast area. She made every guest feel special and went out of her way to make sure we were happy and well fed! The level of service she provided was top notch!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

“Great place to stay!”


Thank you for the comments and the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs has a great value for the price. The hotel staff are very friendly and care about their guests. The continental breakfast each morning is excellent and they keep the food supplied as long as the guests are coming into the great room. The rooms are average, but comfortable. The suite was an excellent value and it was nice having a small area off of the main room with the bed for sitting on the couch watching TV, relaxing or working at the table. The jacuzzi tub took too long to fill, however, and wasn't as nice as I was expecting. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Glenwood Springs, CO.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My husband and I, for my birthday, deceided to go to Glenwood since we hadn't been there since 1983 and as I love the mountains in Colorado. The hotel is in a great location and close to restaurants and the interstate. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions, where to dine, etc. The cold lemon water and basket of apples at the front desk was a nice touch and very welcome after the drive and with the altitude and heat. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: look into the suites as they are not much more than a regular room and much more space to spread out
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiwl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I was informed after checking in and unpacking, etc, that the "spa" / whirlpool was inop -- allegedly, the boiler inop for some time. It seems the facility has chosen not to repair in the foreseeable future 'cuz they can happily direct guests next door to another property with an indoor pool and spa.
We had cancelled a different reservation because there was no pool, but the room accommodations would have been superior to the Holiday Inn for the size of our family.
The outdoor pool looked quite large and inviting on the "internet", but not so much.
The guest room was quite satisfactory and typical HI hot breakfast very nice -- and veeery busy, virtually SRO. The staff, esp Ms Nancy, very accommodating and apologetic for the shortcoming (spa).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddubb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Me and my wife checked into our room, and room was decent, but we noticed that our pillows still had others people hair all over them. Lots of hair! very gross, looked like they just made the bed and that was it and didn't even change the sheets! Our bathroom was stinky and still had pee on the toilet for the previous people!!!! No new shampoo and conditioner. Trash was still in the can. We said something and they re did everything and a simple Sorry! Yeah i wouldn't go back!

Room Tip: Get another Hotel lol Wish i would have picked best western! look nice and half the price!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmoney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
712 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
911 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
352 reviews
2.5 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Address: 501 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $154 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing