We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$157
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$152
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Inns(Glenwood Springs)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
358
105
65
48
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
105
65
48
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linebar and grillkevin petersonthe rivercamper cabinsropes coursedeluxe cabindump stationrock climbing wallbig rigglenwood canyonrafting tripbike pathwhite water raftingfire pitfamily reunionthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 668 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2015

We only used this as a quick overnight stay but was very impressed with the cleanliness of the property and the courtesy of the staff. Our spot was plenty big and level. The cabins were very nice looking and full. The scenery is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed in one of the new riverfront camper cabins. These are perfect for those who don't like sleeping on the hard ground or tent camping, or who just want to be super close to the river with a bit of style. It is one generous step above tent camping with a covered porch and adirondack-style chairs and a picnic table and fire ring..

Camper Cabins have electricity, aircon, and a hose bib outside for potable water. There are generous amounts of outlets inside for charging and operating all of your electronics. We slept with the windows open and never ran the AC when we were there, but it was still fairly early in the season. The water level was really high and the river was running at 11000 c.f.s. when we went on our rafting tour. Good times!!!

The staff at the Lookout Bar and Grille (onsite) were also very friendly and the view from the deck there is phenominal!!! Besides the rafting trips, they also have zip lines and a rock climbing wall for added entertainment. The zip lines have a "Happy Hour" starting this season from 5 PM to 7PM with unlimited zip trips during that 2 hour window. The Happy Hour prices were $40/person.

The only downside to the whole experience was the train tracks just across the river. From what I have heard, the upper sections don't experience as much noise from the train, but if you are on the riverfront you will certainly notice when the train passes late in the night. After the first or second night it was easier to manage, but that first night was a bit of a shock.

I would certainly go again, and this time, maybe I will even use the earplugs they have at the front desk. I really wanted to hear the ambience of the river at night, and regardless of the train the windows stayed open allllll night long ;-)

Room Tip: Riverfront sites enjoy night time train noises. Upper levels are quieter. I love the sound of the river when I sleep so I was OK.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RokGoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed in a Deluxe Resort cabin for the weekend. The views were outstanding. Really enjoyed sipping coffee on our deck at sunrise. I highly recommend going to the bar and grill for dinner. Ally the server was awesome, the food was fabulous and Kevin the manager was on top of everything.

Room Tip: Cabins 101 and 115 have the best views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at campground that we paid full fare for and reserved 3 months ago at 11:45 am. At check-in were told that we could not check in and must pull to rest area around the corner until check in at 2 pm. We pulled to rest area and walked to our campsite which was vacant at 11:50 am. Went back to office to request that we be allowed to park and check in. Staff was extremely rude and were told that they could not accommodate our request during peak seasons but finally got parked and set up. Sewer connection is at front of site and unusable not only to us, but to the neighboring rig that pulled in shortly after us at his site. He was treated the same way as us by office staff. Totally unfriendly office staff needs to be corrected to become a nice RV option. Too bad!

Stayed: June 2015
3  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Lovely facilities. Gorgeous surroundings. Excellent bar and Grill and food at restaurant. Distasteful staff at reception desk. Rude personnel asked us to move a fifth wheel to the rest area for 15 minutes until proper time to check in. With a time schedule at hand, we reparked the rig, then walked back to the campground. Walking by our site we found it empty. Second request to the staff was equally disturbing. We found other campers equally unhappy. Would like to return, but this behavior is not acceptable. Please post notice on your website that you are not camper friendly.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews