We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Clean, comfortable and affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Glenwood Motor Inn for just one night before heading to Vail and it was perfect. We arrived to a very friendly and accomodating Innkeeper and a nice clean room with a mini fridge, microwave and comfortable bed. The room was nothing fancy but it was spacious with plenty of hanging space. The small things - a nice shower head, comfortable pillows, free wi-fi made all the difference. We had our dog with us and it was no problem, just a small, reasonable extra fee. We walked to dinner, first trying the brew pub and we're not too impressed with the beer so headed to The Pullman for an outstanding meal. It was great to be in such close proximity to all the restaurants and the walk across the river and hot spring pools was pretty. I would definitely recommend the Glenwood Motor Inn and will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDeneuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    112
    52
    16
    9
See reviews for
103
101
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Ne.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it would've been a 5 star other than some unattended kids running amok when we tried to get a late afternoon nap. We were going to call the front desk if the problem persisted through out the trip but it did not. This place is basic but clean and inexpensive. What we paid for 3 nights at the Glenwood Motor Inn, other family members paid for one night at another hotel. We've stayed here before and we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level which was good for my wife since she had knee replacement surgery but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Basic facility. But very, very tidy and clean. We stayed during our xmas holiday, so staffing was low, but that didn't matter. Parking was funky. There was plenty of room but rude other guests found it important to block numerous spots or part in two spots.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crestlinecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were very pleased with the "fall special" rate at the Glenwood Motor Inn for a Saturday night stay November 5th. Friends stayed at the Holiday Inn and paid twice as much. The Glenwood Motor Inn was exceptionally clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet, even with many hunters also staying there. The queen room had plenty of room for my husband and me with a refrigerator and microwave for $49 per night...a great value!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
239 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Very clean room, sheets and towels snow white. The lady at the desk understood my disability and put me in the best room for me.
They also give you a tube of toothpaste and a large bar of soap in every room. Price meets the value given. This is not the mint on the pillow kind of place, but most of us travelers want quality service with a quality product. This hotel gives both!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CavemanHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights as a base for exploring the Roaring Fork Valley. It was cheap, clean and comfortable. No frills but what else do you expect for $65 dollars per night? Breakfast was included - the pastries were good (especially the home made plum tart) though the coffee was way to weak for my taste (which admittedly runs to espressos). The manager is a Polish lady, who was amiable, helpful and always there- from 7am to 10 at night. Additional bonuses were free Wi-fi and a clean and serviceable fridge and microwave.


Great location either for walking or driving into Glenwood Springs and beyond. Also close to two petrol (gas) stations and a liquor store so everything is on the doorstep.

We booked this motel on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekophile13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

The best by for your money can buy for traveling with pet in a decent & very clean hotel in the whole area!

Very nice & very friendly, polite family business, LCD HDTV Samsung, PET friendly, free breakfast included, very highly recommended!

The hotel is absolutely very clean, classic EUROPEAN style: very neat & clean! As clean as you can get!

PS: Here is the best proof of our pledge:

We forget our camera charger & housing cover when we left, and the owner called us in California and offered to mail it to our home from her own initiative, what a very rare quality of people! A+++

Thank you to the owners for the special treatment, we will definitely stop by sometime in the future again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing