We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the road noise-hotel not recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

After a long day on the road we hoped to check into a nice room with a king bed and whirlpool tub. These were acceptable but the room was located very close to a busy street with exceptionally high volume road noise. We had to scramble to find an alternate solution--the front desk person was unable to get us a suitable room. My husband walked across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express and long story short, we were able to get a room there and the other reservation was cancelled. The bright side is that the Hampton Inn's breakfast was offered to us which turned out to be a pleasant surprise and better than Holiday Inn's.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starfortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank You, for your review we are sorry we could not accommodate your needs for the room you booked. We would hope you would give us another opportunity to see if we could exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

I’ve stayed at this Hampton Inn multiples times when I’ve visited Glenwood and it’s a fantastic place to crash for the night. It’s a short drive from the legendary hot springs (you must go if you’re reading this, they’re heavenly), not too far from the downtown area, and easy access to the highway. The place is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. They have a hot tub and pool but since it’s so close to the hot springs, I’ve never used it—although it looks pleasant. They provide a continental breakfast but frankly it’s like every other continental breakfast in the world—yogurt, muffins, waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. I’d recommend trying a local breakfast establishment instead of the free breakfast.

Anyway, the rooms are spacious and always very clean. Top notch bathroom facilities, comfortable bed, and even a small sitting area complete with a couch. On my most recent visit, the TV channels were a problem. And by problem, I mean 2/3 of the channels weren’t available. Also, the remote had a response time that varied between instantaneous and sometime next Tuesday. I don’t remember this being a problem on previous visits, but in full disclosure, was a major annoyance this time.

Overall though, this place is solid and good value for the money. Quiet, clean, good location, and friendly staff. Just make sure to hit the hot springs!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

“Most Likely the Best in Glenwood”

We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel with some exceptions; we look forward to your return visit to Glenwood and the Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Regular Hampton Inn guests will appreciate this recently refreshed property. The pocket door for the bathroom was especially helpful, and was a sign of how classy an economical brand can be.

I didn't get to enjoy the pool/hot tub area but it looked well-maintained.

The free hot breakfast was consistent, and the staff was very helpful with suggestions for dining out and outdoor activities.

I particularly enjoyed the location: just a few blocks north of the hot springs allowed me to walk to the heart of downtown in just 10 minutes and yet had a very quiet and secluded feel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RipplesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed a a family of 4 in one room at the Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs. The room was large with two King beds and a separate sofa so we never felt cramped in the room as you do in many other hotels.
The service was good and friendly.
They gave us lots of extra towels to use at the Hot Springs so saved us from paying for them. Basic breakfast, good beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrthom1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in a "suite" (room 202) with three beds and a separate pull out sofa. It had a small fridge and microwave, facing the side and back of the property. It was very large, although no door separating the king bed from the rest of the room for some reason. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was small but standard. A good choice overall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

"A wonderful room"

We are always pleased to receive feed back. Thank you for you thoughts on the suite you stayed in. We look forward to you return visit.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Very clean and quiet hotel. Good value. 2 minutes driving distance to downtown with all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masha0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

"Clean and quiet"

We have a tenured housekeeping staff, with us at the Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Colorado. They take much pride in the work they do at the hotel.

Thank you,

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We usually stay at Hampton Inns when travelling because of the great accommodations and services, but this hotel is outstanding. There were some problems with our reservation when we booked it by telephone through Hilton Honors, but upon arrival the general manager,Keno, and desk clerk,Trevor, went out of their way to handle our reservation. They called Hilton Honors to assist in straightening out our reservation, offered us a choice of rooms with various accommodations, checked to assure that we were satisfied with the room, provided us with free tickets to the local gondola, extended our check out time and even gave us a gift certificate to the local rib restaurant because we had been inconvenienced. This type of service is outstanding, and we will definitely return when in the area. The hotel is clean and well maintained, walking distance to town and local attractions, convenient to the highway, and a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_PG33950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

"Outstanding service"

We enjoy taking care of our guest, we strive to exceed expectations. Problems may arise and to help resolve them as quickly as possible, so you our guest can enjoy the stay.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
646 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
929 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $163 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing