We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
239 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hampton”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a very nice Hampton. The only one nicer is in Coeur D Alene. Clean, well appointed and QUIET. Fast friendly service and easy check in. Goo stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
"Very Nice Hampton"

We thank you for your thoughts and hope to see you on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    185
    52
    16
    3
See reviews for
260
216
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I disagree with STARFORTUNE. This Hampton Inn backs up to a main road in Glenwood Springs, but I wouldn't say there was high road noise, and you could see the road from our room. This hotel does not back up to I-70, like the adjacent Holiday Inn does. I'm assuming they have a lot more road noise at the Holiday Inn than at the Hampton Inn. All the amenties were nice, standard Hampton Inn stuff. But what I really liked was how friendly and helpful all the staff there was. Sometimes small tourist towns have a hard time getting quality staff, but everyone we talked to, from the check in person to the maid was very nice and helpful. I want to especially call out Jeanne who helped us with a small maintenance problem in our room. I have previosuly stayed at 2 other hotels in Glenwood Springs, but this was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn. I plan to stay here every time from now on. Thanks for a great visit!

Room Tip: We had the King Suite with 2 queen beds room. Maybe a room not directly across from the free coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
"Nice, quiet hotel, helpful staff"

Thank you for the response and your thoughts on our staff. We strive to take care of our guest and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

After a long day on the road we hoped to check into a nice room with a king bed and whirlpool tub. These were acceptable but the room was located very close to a busy street with exceptionally high volume road noise. We had to scramble to find an alternate solution--the front desk person was unable to get us a suitable room. My husband walked across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express and long story short, we were able to get a room there and the other reservation was cancelled. The bright side is that the Hampton Inn's breakfast was offered to us which turned out to be a pleasant surprise and better than Holiday Inn's.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank You, for your review we are sorry we could not accommodate your needs for the room you booked. We would hope you would give us another opportunity to see if we could exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I’ve stayed at this Hampton Inn multiples times when I’ve visited Glenwood and it’s a fantastic place to crash for the night. It’s a short drive from the legendary hot springs (you must go if you’re reading this, they’re heavenly), not too far from the downtown area, and easy access to the highway. The place is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. They have a hot tub and pool but since it’s so close to the hot springs, I’ve never used it—although it looks pleasant. They provide a continental breakfast but frankly it’s like every other continental breakfast in the world—yogurt, muffins, waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. I’d recommend trying a local breakfast establishment instead of the free breakfast.

Anyway, the rooms are spacious and always very clean. Top notch bathroom facilities, comfortable bed, and even a small sitting area complete with a couch. On my most recent visit, the TV channels were a problem. And by problem, I mean 2/3 of the channels weren’t available. Also, the remote had a response time that varied between instantaneous and sometime next Tuesday. I don’t remember this being a problem on previous visits, but in full disclosure, was a major annoyance this time.

Overall though, this place is solid and good value for the money. Quiet, clean, good location, and friendly staff. Just make sure to hit the hot springs!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
“Most Likely the Best in Glenwood”

We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel with some exceptions; we look forward to your return visit to Glenwood and the Hot Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Regular Hampton Inn guests will appreciate this recently refreshed property. The pocket door for the bathroom was especially helpful, and was a sign of how classy an economical brand can be.

I didn't get to enjoy the pool/hot tub area but it looked well-maintained.

The free hot breakfast was consistent, and the staff was very helpful with suggestions for dining out and outdoor activities.

I particularly enjoyed the location: just a few blocks north of the hot springs allowed me to walk to the heart of downtown in just 10 minutes and yet had a very quiet and secluded feel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RipplesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed a a family of 4 in one room at the Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs. The room was large with two King beds and a separate sofa so we never felt cramped in the room as you do in many other hotels.
The service was good and friendly.
They gave us lots of extra towels to use at the Hot Springs so saved us from paying for them. Basic breakfast, good beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrthom1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in a "suite" (room 202) with three beds and a separate pull out sofa. It had a small fridge and microwave, facing the side and back of the property. It was very large, although no door separating the king bed from the rest of the room for some reason. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was small but standard. A good choice overall.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
"A wonderful room"

We are always pleased to receive feed back. Thank you for you thoughts on the suite you stayed in. We look forward to you return visit.

Keno Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing