We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
100
78
34
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
78
34
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteroom was cleandog parkbagelshot springscontinental breakfastreasonable ratespool and hot tubplace to sleepwalking distancemicrowave and fridgefront desk staffgreat roomother hotelsa great place to stayacross the streetbarb
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 234 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised in discovering this hotel without previewing Trip Advisor reviews. We just happened to drive buy the location, which is a mile off of I-70 on the main street of the town.
The architecture looks like the hotel was built in the 1970's. Even so, it has been remodeled, so the public areas look modern.
The room was very clean and has amenities of upscale hotels such as a safe, microwave and refrigerator. The decor was bland--no pictures. But hey, it is just a place to sleep. The TV had lots of my favorite channels to choose from. The bed was comfortable, so I had a good night's sleep.
The service was really great. At 10 PM, I called the office to report that the smoke alarm was beeping to signal a low battery. The friendly desk clerk showed up at my door within 5 minutes to install a new battery.
Breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. There was sausage, eggs, cereal, bagels, packaged pastries, juices and fruit. There may also have been other choices that I did not notice.
The cost of the room on AARP was $69 plus tax, a real bargain for a Friday night in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Room was clean and large. Pool was clean and lovely. The staff was AMAZING! They picked us up from the train station, let us store our luggage after check out and even delivered it to the station. Awesome service. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2011

On our vacations, we often try to avoid the chain motels. Reviews of the Caravan Inn seemed to indicated that it was what we were looking for. In most respect, it fulfilled our expectations. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. Fixtures were somewhat dated, especially the 19-inch TV. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The major shortcoming was the WiFi which was subpar. When you could access it, it was very slow and would often drop connection after a few minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you are looking for a pet-friendly, family-owned inn in Glenwood Springs, CO, you should consider the Caravan Inn on Grand Avenue. We recently stayed there for two nights with our Great Pyrenees and truly enjoyed ourselves. The inn is conveniently located - away from the interstate - and within walking distance of a dog park and the river walk path.

Our room was clean and spacious. While other guests had pets too, we had no issue with noise. Slept great. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed both the hottub and outdoor pool during our stay. Better breakfast than most inns with pancakes, eggs and sausage among the breakfast items, The coffee was excellent and hot too! All in all, an outstanding value. We will happily come back to the Caravan Inn again - and we will not hestitate to bring the dog!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve924637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed having you and Lady as our guests and are happy that you will always consider the Caravan Inn when visiting Glenwood Springs. Please keep in mind to make advance reservations when bringing Lady as not all rooms are pet friendly. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We (a family of 5) stayed one night in a room with 2 queens and a sofa bed for less than $100. We stayed hear because of TRIPADVISOR comments. I read all the comments for this place. We found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful. Before we booked the room the staff allowed us to see the room to make sure it was okay for us to stay in. The room was clean which is the #1 criteria for us. Yes the room needed to be aired out but this was understandable if it was closed up all day with no circulation. We did not try the a/c. The pool was good and the breakfast okay. Bottomline Good Value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It's always good to hear that we are providing a good and clean product. And, I love to hear that my staff is "friendly and most helpful." We appreciate your acknowledgment and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews