We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
110
91
35
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
91
35
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large city park honeymoon suite room was clean great place to stay hot tub bagels an update water pressure place to sleep reasonable rates continental breakfast front desk staff walking distance microwave and fridge great room would stay here again we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 260 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

This hotel is way over priced for the old outdated room they offer. Other guests were not respectful of quite hours and rules were never enforced. The bed was extremely worn out and uncomfortable. Room wasn't very clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank G4833KFaaront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It seems that you visited us during the summer season which is a very high demand time in Glenwood Springs. We do strive to be economically priced in comparison to many of the lodging properties in town. I would suggest to contact the front desk immediately upon check in so that we can alleviate the other issues you experienced. An unclean room is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize as this is not our norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We went up to Glenwood Springs for just a short getaway, and this place was perfect for that. The room was comfortable, and a great place to come back to after being at the hot-springs pool. The breakfast was simple, but the items offered were good and filling.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdjefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Clean, affordable & centrally located . Quiet & great place for traveling pets as a large city park is one block away . Make reservations early to insure available rooms. Many great restaurants are within 8 minutes drive time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mycharly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Great value, great Inn. The front desk staff was so friendly, and gave us a very early check-in (without us even asking) as we drove 14 hrs through the night to get there. Very helpful with recommendations, directions, and passes for activities. Pool and hot tub were clean and was a great way to unwind at the end of the day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danieljwegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Doesn't look much from the outside - but the rooms were very clean, big and also quiet (when you are at the back). Wifi worked well and we had a good night sleep.
Glenwood Springs is not a cheap place to stay in my opinion.
Breakfast was included - was allright but could be much better.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews