We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just ok…if for only 1 or 2 nights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok…if for only 1 or 2 nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

The location of the hotel is in a good area for shopping (merchandise or groceries). Breakfast offered was by far below what I expected. I’ve stayed at a few La Quinta Inn & Suites and for the most part many I’ve stayed at offer a very good variety of breakfast foods…besides the standard boiled eggs, coffee and bread pastries. Guess this location chooses not to “go all out” considering there is a Denny’s restaurant next to the hotel. However, prepare to get up early if you plan to go to Denny’s especially on a Sunday…it was packed at 9am so we choose to go somewhere else for breakfast.

I would also recommend that the hotel provide a “business computer” for its visitors…had to use one of the front desk computer to print our flight boarding passes. Also, it would’ve been nice if the hotel offered a microwave/fridge….it’s helpful for families and being that the hotel was renovated with flat screens and other cosmetic upgrades it was surprising to not see a microwave/fridge offered in ANY of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lashe' S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    149
    106
    61
    33
See reviews for
164
129
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very clean.If that is your main concern... Also i did like the breakfast. Had stuff for diabetic. Juust dont like prts walking through.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night while my husband and I were driving across the country with our dog. Outside entrance to rooms. We had a first floor room on the opposite corner as the lobby and were able to drive right up to our room. For dinner, there were several restaurants nearby, some right next to the hotel and more just a short drive away on the other side of the highway. Inside the room was very clean, featured a flat screen tv, and a large bright bathroom. No evidence of previous pets staying in the room. Additional counter space and a hair dryer were just outside the bathroom. Breakfast featured waffle makers, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread/English muffins/cereal, coffee, juice, and some apples and oranges. We slept comfortably and the hotel was quiet, but did not appear to be very full on a Sunday night. I appreciate La Quinta's pet friendly policy, as we were traveling with our dog, but it seemed many previous guests had not cleaned up after their pets - and neither did La Quinta. It was almost impossible to walk our dog without stepping on old pet waste. I understand this is the responsibility of the pet owner, but it also reflects badly on the property when the grounds are not well kept. Perhaps some "dogipots" and garbage cans would help to encourage other guests to responsibly clean up after their pets.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollywaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

...said my young daughter and promptly fell asleep. In the morning she said what more could you ask of a hotel than a comfy bed and great breakfast. Indeed ,I would add value for money and location both of which sum up La Quinta Golden. This was my 3rd visit here en route to Winter Park for a ski vacation.The location is ideal for us following a long transatlantic flight arriving late into Denver to spend the night before heading up to the mountains.This allowed a drive up in daylight and also saved a night at airport or resort prices.The hotel is 25 miles west on I-70 from Denver airport - a 30 minute drive just at the foot of the rockies.There is a Denny's across the car park and an excellent Chilis in the mall just on the otherside of the I-70 which also has a King's supermarket and 24 hour Walmart.The reception greeting was warm and a rollaway bed was provided at no extra charge.The room was spacious, quiet and there was plenty of hot water and free wifi. Making a waffle for breakfast was the highlight of my daughter's day.Checkout was speedy ,efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here in Octoer, 2011. This location is midway between my Mom's and my daughters homes. We have stayed here many times over the last 9 years. This was the worst experience ever. Our first night we went to go to our room, only to have 2 very large barking dogs in the room next to us. We were moved to another room. The room seemed fine except it was a smoking room. As it was late we decided we would just tough it out for the night. Most of the night we heard cats meowing from the adjacent room. In the morning my allergies were extremely bad. Went to the office to be moved again. We were given keys to another room which when we opened the door, someone else was alreay in the room. Went back down and got keys to another room in an empty part of the motel. The room was okay however over the next several days it was not cleaned and we had to call management to get it cleaned. When I finally returned home I contacted the headquarters for LQ and was told that all there facilities are 100% pet friendly - which means if you have pet allergies don't stay at LQ.

Room Tip: If you smoke and have pets this place is just fine, if you don't find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0636gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
All LQ's are pet friendly hotels that does not have an extra charge for the pet. After very pet that has been in the room has also been deep cleaned. Our goal is for every guest that stay's with us gets a clean and comfortable room. We are always willing to accomodate any guest that is not satisfied with their room by moving them to make their stay the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
4.8 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
6.6 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#2 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing