We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
100
89
31
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
89
31
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express gluten free muffins cinnamon rolls mesa mall hotel is conveniently located room was clean nice hotel would stay here again next morning parking lot king room gas station stayed nights biscuits and gravy top floor the breakfast area great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while on business trip. Room was nice, good temperature, clean. Had no issues with the room. Seemed a little slammed on cleaning as I didn’t get in my room until 5 or a little after because it hadn’t been cleaned yet. But after that no problems. In a nice centrally located place for every where we wanted to go. Breakfast was good too. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gwarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is a Great hotel. Staff was very friendly. This hotel is about an hour and a half from Arches National Park in Utah. We love their breakfast. Always something to choose for our picky family. Everyone leaves with filled stomachs. The rooms were spacious. The hotel itself could use a little updating here and there (hallway/room carpet was rolled up in spots). The hotel was a very close drive to several restaurants and shopping. Definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jayhawkfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We stayed two nights here and enjoyed the comfortable rooms. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Honestly, it was better than I expected. The breakfast was plentiful and the folks were kind and helpful.

Room Tip: We made reservations online and paid in advance for the best price.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This was a nice clean Holiday Inn Express in Grand Junction. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Location is out on the west side of town but convenient enough to everything (old downtown, Colorado National Park, Palisades, Mesa Mall) if you have a car. We had a 3rd floor room looking out over the front with not a good view of anything except the mall. We inquired about a 4th floor room with a southern view of the Colorado National Park but the nice lady at the front desk told us there is a junk yard a part of the view so we stayed where we were. The free breakfast was nice and had a good assortment of the usual items.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 798RichardH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

This was a great choice for our visit to Grand Junction. We had a third floor room that was large enough to store our 4 mountain bikes so we didn't have to leave them on the car rack overnight. Except for hearing doors close around us and running water from other bathrooms, (normal hotel noise), it was quiet. Breakfast included cheese omelettes,egg white omelettes, bacon, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, yogurt, muffins,toast, cinnamon rolls, cereal, apples and bananas, juice and (good) coffee. The breakfast attendants were exceedingly nice. The pool was a little small and only had 4 chairs. It wasn't very crowded though and adequate enough for our kids. Our only hiccup was our room was not ready when we arrived for check in at 3:30. They apologized, saying they were short staffed. They were very nice and offered to let us into the pool. We opted to run an errand and they called shortly after to let us know the room was ready.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews