We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Grand Junction,Co.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place in Grand Junction,Co.”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Recently spent 2 weeks in Grand Junction, Co. on Business. From Ian during the day to Davina on the weekends the staff was incredible. The rooms were clean and spacious, flat screen TV'S, microwaves and fridges, free buffet style breakfast with lots of choices, decent exercise room. Restauraunt had a decent buffet for dinner, for a good price. Good location right off of I 70, plenty of other options for food and activities. Worked nights for the whole 2 week period, the cleaning ladies were great having my room done first thing every morning and making a concious effort to be quiet when around my room. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thanks For the nice review Mavdog. I appreciate your business. The flat screens that you mention are still being installed. But we have got a bunch of them done. The ladies in housekeeping are happy to work around people's schedules. Any time you need something special just let them know.

Thanks
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    121
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
94
97
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Hill
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I got a 2 bedroom suite with 2 queens and 1 king for around $90.
PROS: Great breakfast. Real eggs, bacon, sausage links and patties, biscuits and gravy, muffins, hash browns, and so much more. Breakfast buffet is located in attached restaurant downstairs.
Rooms are large. Clean. A little out dated but not bad.
CONS. Long corridors, I received a room all the way down the hall far from the elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near elevator unless you don't mind walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Hotel rate was good and the room was OK, (supposed to have a padded chair but it was missing) but the Restaurant is the worst. The Breakfast is free but I couldn't be paid to eat it. The eggs were cold, the waffle were cold and probably been sitting there for hours, dried out and had a cracker like texture. The syrup was sitting in a pan of water??? I left by this time so there is no more info on the rest of the food which even looked terrible. If you don't expect to eat here this is not a bad place but the Health Department should shut the Restaurant down.

Room Tip: This is just a cheap and very average Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
While we normally have a great breakfast, I must assume that this guest stayed during the end of October. We had a steam table that quit working on us. Parts were impossible to locate. We had to replace the entire steam table. There was not one in town that would fit in the opening for the buffet line. We had to special order it. We limped along for a few days. We did not violate any health codes. The restaurant is only open for 4 hours in the morning. The food was thrown out every 3 hours if it was not consumed. While this was not ideal, it was within the requirements. I would like to thank all of our customers that were patient with us durring that dificult time.

Thanks
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, CO
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Grand Junction for a one night business trip. The front desk agent Kassandra was extremely cheerful and helpful. She explained the lay-out of the hotel, provided a dinner coupon, as well as recommendations and menus to look at for dinner. Kassandra has far and away the best attitude I have ever encountered from a hotel employee. I also really enjoyed the fact the elevator seemed to be waiting for me with the doors open on the ground floor every time I wanted to go up. Now I know why this hotel is an award winner! I can't even imagine considering another hotel should I find myself in Grand Junction again.

Room Tip: The hotel has views of both pool and the golf course, so pick your preference. I would definitely re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thanks Geoff. Kassandra has been with the hotel for several years. She started in housekeeping, then worked in the laundry, then took care of the lobby. She was promoted to the front desk after a lot of hard work. She is one of my top people. I will pass on your kind words.

We have the elevator set to always return to the 1st floor.

Thank you for a nice review.

Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Conveniently located off the highway, easy off and on. Check in clerks were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. Restaurant on site offered full buffet breakfast. Coffee, juice, milk, cereal, scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, wow!! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbantrekker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed here with my wife, two adult children and their spouses, and 6 grandchildren. The hotel staff were very obliging of our requirements at check-in and they provided us with local information and maps to the shopping centers. We utilized the AAA discounts and found the property was very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and the hot breakfast was much superior to the normal "continental" breakfasts that one usually finds in an economy hotel. Although the hotel is located near I 80, the rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-YooHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Big, quiet rooms. Kids loved the pool, and breakfast was the best of any hotel on our trip. Our beds were comfy, no complaints. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster_f16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Junction

Property: Quality Inn Grand Junction
Address: 733 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#12 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Junction Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing