We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ususally stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel has a good staff and is well cared for. My only concern this time was that people had dogs in the eating area. A big barking dog was not appreciated by me.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLTMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Traveled on business. Nice place to place my head at night. Not very close to much. There is a restaraunt next door. Good service by staff. Only complaint is the smoking end of the hall was just that, smoke smelling. I guess that's what you get though. Smokers are travelers, too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_weather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We booked online 1 night in the Las Quinta Inns Greenwoord for the evening of arrival at the USA.

The hotel is a 30 minute drive, on the highway, from the airport.
The desk attendee was very friendly and nice.
The hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable.
We had 2 King size bed and it was very comfortable.

The breakfast was okay. There was choice between cupcakes, donuts, toast, eggs, fruit, cereal and wafels.
The wafels were not great though.

Any how we had a good night rest, it was very quiet in the hotel and the bed was comfortable.
If i would stay in Denver again, i would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms cost less if you book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Wonderful hotel. Loved the location. They are great!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altmeier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

After Ramada Inn gave our rooms away, we called La Quinta Inn Denver Tech Center and she had rooms available. We are visiting for the Colorado High School Activities Association State Wrestling Tournament. For about $4 more per night than the cruddy Ramada Inn, we had a suite that was clean, quiet and comfortable! We have to drive quite a bit more to our destination, but That is A OK. Thanks for the mess up Ramada Inn Downtown!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistytuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Terrible...upon arrival we were told to come back at check in time....15 min. later, so we did. Were checked in to a room which we discovered after unpacking had BLACK MOLD along with a terrible smell, we complained and were moved next door. That room had no visible mold but still had the terrible smell, we had to buy air fresheners just for it to be bearable. Since we have 3 children the size of the suite was nice. We asked about places to eat and who would deliver to the hotel, we got no assistance we were told to drive around and look or to call people in the phone book , no suggestions at all by the staff. The first day no maid came by at all, so we had no towels, no coffee, no beds made, no trash taken out. Day 2 they took out the trash and brought towels. We had to go get our own coffee and cups. Overall it was just a bad experience. I would not take my kids again and i would not stay myself again. I'm sure if there is black mold in one room it is other places as well. The manager did tell us they were going to clean it with bleach, apparantly they aren't worried about the health risks.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2008

My wife and I live in Colorado Springs and sometimes just want a quick little getaway. We typically stay at this La Quinta for a weekend Getaway. We also stay at two other La Quinta Inn and Suites in Denver depending on the event. We have found that if a La Quinta Inn and Suites is available wherever we travel, we will choose them. They have an outstanding reward program that actually earns you free nights without having to be a business traveler.

This particular location always has excellent service, great food, very warm and clean rooms and an overall great experience.

I would recommend this and all La Quinta Inn and Suites to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rosedrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood Village hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
591 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#9 of 15 in Greenwood Village
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#8 of 15 in Greenwood Village
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#6 of 15 in Greenwood Village
203 reviews
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
928 reviews
2.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7077 S Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#7 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing