We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Bleh" in the middle of a lot of "meh"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Bleh" in the middle of a lot of "meh"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

The whole Arapahoe strip from E-470 to Littleton has seen a ton of build-up with new options all along the way. The oldest areas are starting to show their age a bit. This hotel is framed by a boarded up Bennigan's and the loading dock of a Lowe's. There are plenty of nicer options a within a few minutes' drive, specifically up off of Belleview. There was a pretty funky smell the first day or two but it eventually went away. Most of the restaurants up and down Arapahoe are low-end chains, like a Blimpie, but you do have Outback and Hoong's Palace as nice alternatives not too far away.

Definitely a step down from other area options, but very convenient to I-25 and the Arapahoe strip.

Room Tip: Don't really have one. Stayed in one room on the 5th floor and don't plan to return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternPA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    166
    53
    21
    16
See reviews for
142
87
38
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Pleasant staff, Clean room, great bed. Housekeeping went a bit above & beyond in organizing toiletries on a towel.

Snacks & drinks around dinner time (fresh veggies was nice option I don't usually get.)

Only downside to this hotel is it is a bit hard to get into the entrance... involves a U turn & quick turn at mexican restaurant in parking lot. Hard to explain to two people picking me up at hotel. Also, apparently there is another Hampton in the area, one person wound up at wrong Hampton assuming there was only one in vicinity.

Pricey ride to airport if you don't have a car as it is quite far from airport (but airport seems to be far from everything & hotel choices of "airport" hotels were very pricey or a bit sketchy. Hotel arranged car service which was comparable to cab company quotes. It was $65.

Right across street from Target store which was convenient for last minute items & water. Right off highway.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lisadhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Nothing too out of this world about this location. Good hotel and real good location as the Tech Center is full of restaurants and businesses in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGPlatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

It is 1:13 am as I write this. The air conditioner in room 201 sounds as though it is a locomotive chugging through the room. I'm so tired but sleep is elusive here.

Room seems clean but area is suspect. Motel 6 next door. Nice manager's reception in evening.

Wifi very slow.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed here 2 nights in a row but was not planning on it so I checked in two times. The location is good, not too far to downtown but far enough away. I felt safe staying there. There is also an ok Mexican restaurant within walking distance. The first night I get there and the manager on duty checked me in, she was super friendly! I got to my room which was nice and roomy. I go to take a shower and there wasn't any hot water. I called to the front desk and she came up about 20 minutes later and said well you can wait until morning or switch rooms so I switched rooms. The second one was nice and clean and had hot water. The breakfast is good and they had plenty of coffee. Check out was very easy. I was very pleased with this stay which is the reason for my return that night. I ended up having to stay in Denver a second night so I stayed there since I enjoyed it so much. The girl that checked me in was definitely not as friendly and the price as much more expensive even though I showed her my receipt from the previous night. I would have gone to another hotel for this reason but I was too tired. They stuck me in a room that was much smaller and next to loud kids. Definitely not as nice the second time around!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florida3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I enjoy patronizing hotels, restaurants, etc., where the staff make an effort to establish a rapport with their customers. Being treated as a human rather than as an account is nice. The staff at the Hampton Inn definitely impressed me with their personable approach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, MI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I am in Denver monthly for business and have stayed at several properties. This is the one I always go back to. It's convenient to the highway, the rooms are good sized and all have microwave and fridges. The bed is really comfortable and the room is always clean. And the rate is always better than any other property in this 'class' of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saleschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.8 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
Address: 9231 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside Colorado's bustling capital, this award-winning AAA 3 Diamond BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel puts you in the perfect place to tackle business or take in the sites. Located in the heart of the DTC, this Greenwood Village hotel allows convenient access to I-25 or our city's Lite-Rail station. From there, great food, museums, sporting events and entertainment awaits. Our guests are always our priority, with a complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Pillow top king and queen beds and comfortable rooms make it easy for business travelers and friends alike to get a good night's rest. Adjoining rooms and extended stays are available to make your trip easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing