We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Updated Rooms and Lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The rooms are a standard Courtyard layout and design. Tha room was quiet, fresh smelling and well appointed. The lobby area was large with comfortable seating and room for a private conservation. The Bistro was a nice addition and had a good selection of drinks and simple sandwiches and such.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the first floor facing Home Depot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I'll start off by saying the staff is excellent! Zero complaints there. However all I can hear is beeping from trucks backing up doing some sort of construction. I know it's not the hotels fault but it's loud in the room. Also some sort of hockey team was staying next door and were loud 2 out of my 3 nights. The bed we slept in was terrible. Pillows were bad as well. Overall the hotel was very clean. I feel next time we are in Denver we will probably choose another hotel in Tech Center.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Average78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randie S, Manager at Courtyard Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Average78,

Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Denver Tech Center. I appreciate your feedback on the excellent staff as well as the areas we can improve on in the rooms. All guest feedback is appreciated so that we can improve the quality of each guests stay moving forward.

Thank you again, and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Amber is THE reason you stay at this Courtyard. She is amazing! Excellent service and check-in. The hotel was very nice but the most memorable experience is my check-in experience with Amber. Everyone needs to go to the Courtyard and say hi to her she is awesome.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tylerjhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Typically love Marriott and they're my first choice for business travel. However, this was my first, and last stay at the Courtyard Marriott Denver Tech property. I had existing reservations for business travel. Arrived at 8pm and no one was at the front desk. After waiting quite some time, the manager on duty walked up. He had apparently been eating over at the bistro area and seemed inconvenienced to check me in. The first room they put me in, I walked in to the 1st floor room (I'm a woman traveling alone for work), and the sliding glass door was ajar. When I went to look at it, the lock had been tampered with and no longer even functioned. I loaded all my luggage back up and when down to the front desk to ask for another room. Again, the manager on duty acted inconvenienced. He gave me a room on the 2nd floor at my request. I drug all my luggage, laptops, etc. up only to find the room had no working air conditioning. It was almost 90 degrees that day, so air was needed. I called the front desk. No answer the 1st call. Called again a few minutes later. Got the manager and he said he would send maintenance up. Maintenance guy arrives, determines air is not working (really?!). He said they needed to call the engineer up now. I told him I was going back down to request yet another room. I hauled all my stuff down yet again to get another room. The manager (annoyed) said he would walk me to my room this time to ensure the a/c worked. No apologies, no offers to try to make it right, just more bad attitude. By the time I got in my room, it was between 8:30pm and 9pm. I was exhausted from a day of travel, had an early morning meeting to attend and hadn't eaten all day. No room service is available but you can walk down to the "bistro", pick up your food and take it to your room. I ordered a grilled chicken salad and chicken flatbread. The gentleman working at the bistro was very nice and polite, however, the food was sub par. The chicken was obviously of the frozen strip variety and was rubbery. Not a great experience. The food wasn't the big deal. Changing rooms 3 times and the lack of customer service from the manager on duty was a big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TXBosticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randie S, Manager at Courtyard Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear TXBosticks,

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Denver Tech Center. I will take this information to improve the service and quality of our hotel. I hope that if you are ever in the Denver Tech Center again, you will reconsider our hotel so that we may show you what a valued customer you are to us.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel was comfortable, but a bit too pricey. The rooms were nice and mine was quiet. It is a bit isolated from things, but close to the business I had to attend to. The Bistro had really very good food for a little cafe, with beer and wine. The prices were fair, but not cheap either. What I didn't like was back around in the parking area, you had to carry up your suitcase up stairs to get to the door, then get inside to the elevator. Next time, I'll unload out front, take my suitcases to the room and then move my car.

Room Tip: The best thing is to chat at the front desk about the stairs issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSL1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The room (which had a balcony) was nicely appointed and comfortable. The mattress was a bit too soft for me, but what can one do? I was disappointed there was no other eating option than the Bistro, which is in the lobby and cannot afford one quiet or privacy. Only one elevator, which clear the other side of the building from the room. Very long distances to walk.
The hotel staff I found to be most accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is very out of the way and actually seems to be outside of the Tech Center but it was clean and nice enough. I was disappointed with some of the amenities they offer. For instance I asked for a toothbrush three days in a row and I was told they were out (I bought my own but was curious so I kept asking).
I loved the staff though!
The young man and the lady at the front desk were very polite.
Bertha and Brenda in housekeeping were unbelievable courteous and helpful!!! I will never forget those two!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpnakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood Village hotels
0.9 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 16 in Greenwood Village
211 reviews
3 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 16 in Greenwood Village
431 reviews
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#2 of 16 in Greenwood Village
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
#11 of 16 in Greenwood Village
192 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#6 of 16 in Greenwood Village
394 reviews
2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#4 of 16 in Greenwood Village
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Boston St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: $108 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience in the heart of the Denver Tech Center at the Courtyard Denver Tech Center hotel in Greenwood Village. We are conveniently located near the Inverness Business Park and offer free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Walk to the nearby Light Rail station and ride to downtown Denver where you can visit the Denver Convention Center, Mile High Stadium and LODO. Relax in your spacious guest room, where you’ll find luxurious Marriott bedding, pullout sofa and an oversized chair. This hotel near Denver Tech Center also features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. At this Greenwood Village hotel, you will get the rest you need for a productive stay in the Denver area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Courtyard Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Courtyard
Greenwood Village Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing