We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Shortly after entering our room, we noticed that it was very musty. We also found 5 dead bugs and 1 alive bug behind the blinds. Another window was boarded up, so we couldn't see out of it. Additionally, there is NO TV & NO WIFI. Our particular motel room was literally a trailer house that was split in two: one part was the office; the other part was motel room #9. There wasn't a wall, but only a door separating the two, so we heard every word from people checking in the office & when the phone rang, it was as if it was ringing right in our room -- extremely annoying! They should never rent this room to anyone. There is no privacy. Everyone in the office can hear your every word as easily as you can hear them. We told the owner that WE DIDN'T WANT THE ROOM anymore and wanted to go find something else. She was very unsympathetic (clearly she was used to complaints about this room before) and said that she was still going to charge us for the first night. We found this completely unprofessional. We should have been able to leave without penalty. I would definitely NEVER stay here again.

Room tip: I personally wouldn't stay here again, but if you do, rent a cabin instead of the motel.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank member772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute instead of camping in heavy evening storms. We were happy to have a roof over our heads but that's about it.

Don't get me wrong: the managers are friendly, the rooms are clean and the location right on the Arkansas is nice. But the tiny, tiny outdated rooms, highway noise and overall simplicity of the lodging doesn't warrant the price they charge.

Then again, it beats camping in hail and lightning.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Can't say enough great things about Dave and Teresa and Banderas Bunkhouse. They are wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make our time here wonderful. We stayed in the RV park and our spot was right by the river. One night we sat around the campfire and played music. They even went ATV riding with us and showed us some spectacular places. Banderas Bunkhouse is not fancy, just friendly and fun. Cheryl did a great job at the restaurant, good food and very reasonable prices. We loved our five days here and next year will be back with horses and more time.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bethk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was late on Memorial Day week-end. Everything was full or the manager had gone home early. The sun was going down and we were tired and frustrated. Then we found Banderas...Dave was so awesome! The price was reasonable. He actually waived some of the fees, to make it affordable for my party of 5. We were river front and coud hear the river rushing by. We were married in a church 3 miles down the road 18 years previously, and wanted to be in the area for our anniversary, to take pictures in front of the church. We were not disappointed. The small A frame cabin was quaint and cute. It was like camping inside. Dave made sure we had everything we needed. The cabin was a little older, but clean and comfortable. Not a four star hotel...but absolutely lovely! I was able to drink coffee on the deck by the river...how relaxing! Dave came by in the morning for a friendly chat. What an interesting guy! I would definantly bring my family back to Banderas. There is a cafe onsite, although they were closed memorial day morning to host a fireman's benefit pancake breakfast. So I forgive them...they were out doing community work. In this area, resturants are hard to find. We will definantly try the food on the next visit.

Room tip: Ask for a cabin on the river!!!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonjaM641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2011

David & Teresa are not only owners but half of the Colorado Saddle Strings musical group when they put on their Cowboy Dinners, including wonderful brisket, with sides, etc. A wagon rid starts off the evening, with Dave telling a little about their draft horses and some of the local history. Topped off by "Entertainment" sure to please all the family from children to grownups, and even a little line dancing lesson time too.

They have Motel rooms, Cabins & RV sites, including a Horse Motel. Free Wi-Fi, Comfortable, Clean and Ready for your next Fun vacation or Get-a-way..

If you love to fish they are located just footsteps away from the Arkansas River. There are ATV & Off -road trails within a short distance. Several places nearby offer River Rafting, including guided Fishing float trips, Horseback riding can be found in nearby locations along with a Zip-Line location and sightseeing too.

Come listen to the babble of the water through open windows at night to put you to sleep.

We stayed her a Month last year in our RV, and this summer we booked three months in our RV. Plus we're renting a cabin on two occasions this year for our family to come visit us here in beautiful Colorado.

Room tip: If you're wanting a location by the River for your RV or cabin choice, you'll want to book early.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DnL_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews