We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Slopes Lodge(Keystone)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Condominiums(Keystone)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$326
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain House(Keystone)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
US$277
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
11
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking fireplacegarage parkingruns every minutesthe kitchenchair liftgreat summergreat familyski areawalking distancebedroom condolift ticketsski triphot tubskiersvillagesnowgondola
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in the Expedition Station studio condo. It was close to everything.shops, ski lifts ect. We used ski.com to reserve our condo and our ski lessons.It was convient however we found out when getting our skis they claimed we had been over charged and we could of saved by going direct. The gentleman was so nice he refunded is well over $160 . That was awesome. He suggested next time for us to reserve directly and not use a service. That was great advice. This was an extremely expensive ski trip for 2 . My son is 12, he had a blast. The snow was awesome..The tubing was awesome..skiing was awesome..Keystone is beautiful..hot tub outside our back door. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandyvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed at Expedition Station in January 2013. Keystone is beautiful, and great for families--but the River Run village doesn't have much going on at night. We were close to the little ice rink, but preferred the skating on the lake near Keystone Lodge. Our condo was perfect, with laundry in room (some rooms used coin-op in a common laundry room), and a warm fireplace. Nice accommodations, not too "worn-out" looking (only negative--poor mattress). Short 5-10 min walk to gondola--and little red wagons are provided to carry ski gear or little kids! (You just have to find them!) Our only complaint is that the mid-week cleaning was very poor, but when we called the front desk they had everything fixed right away. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HersheyTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Keystone is a great place for first time skiers. We were asigned a 2 bdr 2 bathroom condo at Expedition Station, in front of the skating rink.
The condo was within walking distance from the Gondola and the Ski school (is not ski in ski out, you have to walk about 5 minutes).
The apartment was nice and comfortable. It included 1 cleaning day in the 6 days stay (I think they should clean every 2 days). The condo included underground parking and a ski locker in the building.
When you check in they give you vouchers for free skating (the skating rink in the center of the Village is small and always free, so you end up renting the skates, $10 per rental), so the voucher really doesnt help much. You can use it at another location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Though the Decatur building, where we stayed, was extremely dated, it was generously, amazingly roomy. Laundry service was not in the unit but was in the building (coin op). The rooms were clean but we were disappointed to find that housekeeping did not come daily unless you paid a steep add-on fee. The staff was friendly and told us to call for anything, but when we called because our room key stopped working and were locked out of the building in 1 degree weather, they did not come for 30 minutes. We called again and were told they were too busy, so we finally took the shuttle to the check-in building to get a new key. Also the Decatur building did not have enough hot water. We came in one evening about 6:30 and wanted to take showers before bed but there was NO hot water in our unit. There was no hot water all night until the next morning.

Though we had a nice vacation in Keystone, it was not the resort or the property itself that made the vacation memorable. It wasn't terrible, but we will probably try something else and look for different accommodations next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alabamabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Can't remember a cleaner property. Good amenities, convenient to the Conference Center (for which I was there). When I left my cell phone at registration, several buildings & across a major highway from the lodging, they insisted on delivering it directly to me. Well-appointed, comfortable, overall just great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews