We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bend to your every needs!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Bellaire
1 review
“Bend to your every needs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I are from Michigan - and we went and spent five nights at this resort over Christmas Break. They right from the begining did everything they could to make sure our trip was the best it could be. I will tell you to drink less if you have a few beers or a glass or two of wine - if you are not from there it gets to you quick!! They put a fridge in our room (you have to request one) and they have great shuttles that drive you where ever you need to go - super friendly staff. Keystone is gorgeous and so are the rooms - our view was amazing, and it was nice to come in from a long day of snowboarding to a nice hot tub with friendly people. Good all around - if you are wondering if you should spend a little more you should - we were happy we did. You get what you pay for!! Also we didn't bring my son since it was our honeymoon - BUT - we will next time SUPER kid friendly!!

Room Tip: Request a fridge, and you have a humidifier in your closet it is super dry there and so without it y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    176
    54
    35
    12
See reviews for
140
119
13
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We started out our stay with a trip to the spa - wonderful! We enjoyed the steam room, outdoor hot tub, and pool also. It's a great hotel for the days you are not skiing. Plus, it's a great hotel for the days you are skiing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainegirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at Keystone Lodge during a conference. Normally I dislike being at a resort where one company (Vail Resorts, in this case) owns the whole mountain and you're tied to them for everything, but Keystone was an exception - the Lodge was convenient, the amenities (free shuttle to/from the ski area, ski storage, valet parking, etc.) were included, and the staff were uniformly friendly, helpful, and efficient. I didn't try the spa or some of the other amenities (sauna, gym, etc.) but the hotel itself is attractive, located close to the (also well-run) ski area, beautifully maintained, and extremely well managed. It's not a bargain (I think the condos are probably better for a group), but I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had the best time at Keystone Lodge and Spa! Our shuttle driver was wonderful! He was always prompt and gave us a lot of helpful hints about the runs and about where the locals go. The breakfast buffet was delicious and we had dinner in the bar one night and had the most wonderfully friendly bartender. We were not used to the dry air and were pleasantly surprised that out room included a humidifier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Our stay at Keystone Lodge and Spa was booked by our son who lives in Keystone and we wanted to be near him as we only see him a couple times a year. Back in the day, the Lodge was at the high end of resorts in Summit County and has since had a face lift on the inside and it remains great looking on the outside. The front help was always gracious and helpful and the room was clean in every way. The towels soft, carpet was clean, even in those nasty corners, bed linens were so very comfortable. We were very happy with our stay, I just didn't sleep very well with the down pillows that were provided. It certainly wasn't their fault. I like my foam pillow and my wife likes her down pillow. The food/drinks at the bar were excellent and the wait staff very professional and cordial. My son and I went boarding for a day while my wife took in a spa treatment and enjoyed the scenery with a book. The three of us went ice skating, tubing and sight seeing. It was a great vacation with all that the area has to offer and look forward to coming back, with my own pillow. Would highly recommend the Keystone Lodge and Spa for anyone looking to have a great place to stay with a very affordable price tag, with many things to do around the area and the people that made our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparrowhawk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We had an exceptional experience at The Keystone Lodge and Spa. We were promptly greeted and assisted by the valet. Our luggage and car were taken care of by Richard, and Alex at the front desk was great. Our room was on the 5th floor with a wonderful balcony and nice view! The room was perfectly clean, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. This is a great place to stay. I particularly enjoyed the complimentary private shuttle to River Run, right next to the gondola, and the complimentary ski valet/storage next to the gondola. This makes it very easy - no hassles, no lugging your skis everywhere - I loved this. I enjoy skiing and thats what I come for. At the end of a great ski day, I just check my ski's, and ride the shuttle back to a very relaxing and comfortable room. I loved it, and I will be back.
T. Giammanco

Room Tip: Request upper floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arapahoetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Lodge is a fabulous place to stay in the Summit area. Offers a bit of everything and you can't beat the price for the value. The spa, immediate outdoor surroundings, hiking trail, ice rink and complimentary transportation to ski hill are its highlights.

Room Tip: most the backside offer you a view of the lake and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janiegrace50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
1.3 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
15.3 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
16.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.5 km away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
16.3 km away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Property: Keystone Lodge & Spa
Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Hotel Keystone
Keystone Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing