We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Stunning view of the sunset from Aotearoa
Evening Sun from the holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glynis W
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked this very last minute for a break away with our grandchildren. The house was perfect. Very roomy, good décor, kitchen has every appliance. All the bedding was of good quality and kitchen well stocked with cutlery and crockery. The main bedroom has the most wonderful mattress - so if you have a bad back opt for that room. Best nights sleep in ages. Grandchildren loved seeing the cows poking their noses over the fence in the garden. It was a nice easy walk to the beach for a 4 year old and 6 year old. In fact one day my husband did the walk 6 times. We couldn't get a table at the Lobster Pot as it was full, I would definitely book next time. We will plan a return to this property. The only negative was the name on the outside of the cottage had a couple of missing letters so we were a bit apprehensive walking in when we arrived, but a neighbour advised it was the correct accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and airy feel of the place, plus 3 toilets!!
Liked least: The rain, but it didn't spoil the break.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Fabulous review thank you very much, so appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.
New sign is currently on my kitchen table! Will be sorted soon.
Cheers
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassDrago...
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome family cottage, quiet, peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed here now twice for 2 long weekends with all our family and dogs with a small child. The cottage is immaculate with plenty of room and great sized bedrooms for everyone.
The kitchen is very well stocked with equipment and can easily accommodate several wannabe chefs at one go.

The garden is amazing and can be accessed from the front and there is a back door and a side door which was great for the dogs.

The walk to the beach is down roads but a very short walk and there is a fabulous café at the beach too.
All-round an excellent rental and I can highly recommend it. We would definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review - sorry I've not replied before but really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian K
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay for quality, peace & relaxation”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The bungalow was beautifully furnished and high quality furnishings. If you stay here you won't want for anything. It sleeps & caters for 8 adequately. The kitchen is large and well equipped, the dining table seats 8 easily. It's easy to cook and serve and the equipment is spotless and plentiful. The views are so lovely -a sea view from the lounge and open fields to the rear. Two eating houses are within 500 yard walking distance - one for snacks (Wavecrest cafe) & one for evening meals or substantial lunches (the lobster pot). The beach is only 200 yards past the cafe. I can't recommend it highly enough we 6 lady golfers loved it. If you speak nicely to the owner 'Karen, she might even throw in the most amazing lemon drizzle cake. That alone was worth the 2 hour journey. Would we go back.? You Bet ya we would.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
I'm sorry I haven't responded to such a great review earlier I mustn't have pressed the confirm button! - really appreciate your feedback, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Six of us stayed for a couple of nights in May for a wedding - we all loved the cottage and would have liked to have stayed much longer. The place definitely exceeded expectations - very spacious, comfortable and very clean, an extremely well-equipped kitchen and good sized bedrooms with lots of storage. Lots of lovely little touches to the place and fantastic views of the bay, particularly from the enormous sofas in the lounge. Plenty of parking space and lots of room outside for sitting out or for a barbecue. The cottage is in an excellent location - private, but only a few minutes walk from the beach and great coastal walks. Oh, and thanks very much for the delicious lemon drizzle cake, Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review - glad you enjoyed the cottage and the cake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It was lovely to be welcomed by Karen who introduced us to the facilities. The bungalow was clean and bright with everything for a comfortable stay. We were lucky to have good weather and with the elevated position we enjoyed watching the ferries coming and going from Holyhead harbour. The only issues was not being able to control the heating. We found it a little to warm in the bedrooms at times. Local cafe and heritage cottage are well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The old storage heaters looked outdated and tatty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for a lovely review - hope to see you again.
Many thanks
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitec
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent did not want to go home.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic stay the bungalow has everything you need. The view from all the rooms are amazing. The walk down to the beach is only 5 mins and the beach is a great family beach. My little girl loved finding crabs in the rock pools, making sand castles and paddling in the sea.

We were lucky and had fantastic weather but the house is so well equipped an afternoon in would be easy and I am sure lighting the wood burner would be good.

The bungalow bedrooms are all well laid out and this is an excellent choice for a group of people. It was very safe for our little girl.

It was lovely to arrive and find a cake waiting for us a great touch. I would highly recommend this bungalow will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you for a lovely review - hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Weekend Away in a Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked this cottage for a weekend away in Anglesey and had a brilliant time. We arrived in three cars, enough space to park all 3 for the weekend. There were 7 of us so we used all 4 of the bedrooms, the beds were really comfy and had adequate storage facilities. The cottage was very clean upon our arrival. The lady who owns the cottage, Karen, was very helpful.

We mainly used the lounge area, there are two large sofas, a wood burner, a dvd player and sky tv. We were very comfortable and there was enough space for us all. The kitchen facilities were great, enough fridge space, grill, oven, hob were easy to use and cook a big breakfast / evening meal.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others or to come back for another weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thank you for a lovely review - really hope we'll see you again soon.
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your short break with us.
Thanks
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$272
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing