We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodations”

Review of G & M Cabins

office
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
office
cabin 1 screen porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
office
cabin 1
screen porch
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake City, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
texastuit
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in the newly renovated Cabin #1 with it's Texas Decor. It was an amazingly clean cabin and comfortable stay .The proprietor was very accommodating when we had to make a last minute change because of a family emergency. I highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Lake City to consider staying at G & M Cabins. We'll definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBlack
Overland Park, KS
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed cabin #6 very much. The pictures on G&M's website accurately reflect the cabin. We really enjoyed the porch swing each night as we reviewed the pictures we had taken during the day. The cabins are individually own, like condos. They have a manager in the office to manage all the cabins. She was very friendly. One tip to the owner of cabin: the skillets could really stand to be replaced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness and location
Liked least: Wi-fi was very slow and sometimes impossible to use and skillets were such that we decided to eat breakfast out instead of fixing scrambled eggs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you. Replacing skillets today.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wherearet...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved staying here. It's an easy walk to great restaurants, the shops, the museum, etc. The manager was very helpful to us without being intrusive at all, even lending us a phone charger when ours didn't work. And the place was CLEAN. We would absolutely go back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjhays1
fort worth, texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's really fantastic when your memories aren't as good as reality”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It has been many, many years since we were able to stay in Lake City. You have to want to go to Lake City, CO, and if you haven't gone, you should. Not only was it as beautiful as we remembered, but our Cabin #3 at G&M Cabins, was absolutely fantastic. Clean, beautifully decorated and supplied with all you need in the kitchen area. Lovely management, beautiful cabin, a fireplace, screened in porch to avoid mosquitoes - what more could you need? Add to that a fantastic steak dinner (steak & fixings bought at local market), elk and deer wondering through, and lovely neighbors. It doesn't get any better than this - also, I got to shop in one of my all-time favorite gift shoppes - The Slumgullion Gift Gallery - my first visit as a teenager was in 1975 I think :) - It's still perfect. To top it off we rented jeeps from Jim at Rocky Mountain jeep rental . Driving over Engineer & Cinnamon pass just as breath-taking as I remembered. Can't wait till next trip - we're already planning on staying much longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the management, atmosphere, cleanliness & the way the cabin was decorated
Liked least: we weren't able to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RScarlton
Canyon, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint and Quiet”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I made a last minute decision to take a week of vacation in Lake City. Within a couple of phone calls we were able to book the week at G and M Cabins. Due to our last minute decision, we had to spend the first of 5 nights in a different cabin which was no problem for us. Jacqui and Joe are the property managers and Jacqui was very kind and apologetic for the fact that we had to change cabins after the first night but It was truly not an issue.
If I understood correctly, each cabin is privately owned and not all cabins on the property are available for rent. I can tell you that the property is very well managed, clean and beautifully decorated with flower arrangements. Jacqui and Joe are very kind and eager to help you know the happenings in Lake City. Joe is a volunteer fire fighter for the Lake City Fire Department so I found an instant kinship with him.
Both of our Cabins (14 and 15) were clean, well stocked and roomy. Both Cabins are 2 person with a combined living and bedroom, kitchen and single bath. What I always think is most important is the mattress and both were very comfortable and we slept well. The photos on the website are accurate and seem to be current so I think you can book with confidence by looking at the photos.
The location is awesome and I would have to say one of the best locations in which to stay. You can walk to the best restaurants, grocery store, coffee shop, fly shop and shopping (one of the best little shops is just across the street). The only thing missing and the reason for a 4 star rather than 5 would be to have a nice stream on the property and a great place to sit. Our cabins lacked a great place to sit outside but many of the other do (none by a stream however). For Lake City, I would think you can't go wrong with G and M both on price and comfort. There are nicer places here but like anything else it all comes with a price. G and M Cabins is a great value for a great vacation stay in Lake City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing