We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You get what you pay, which is very little!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You get what you pay, which is very little!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks out of necessity, not desire. Saying the place was disgusting is an understatement. The back of the refrigerator was brown and looked like it had either burnt or actually caught on fire recently. The pan they had in the place was so burnt, luckily they had a replacement. The sheets and mattress had stains, and when we asked for replacement sheets, they didn't have any to give us. We were supposed to get a cleaning service once a week and they skipped us one week entirely. When we asked for new sheets and towels, out of 10 items switched out we received 2, which once again was not the sheets. When we complained about this, we were told there was "nothing they could do." there were numerous stains on the walls and floor. When we moved the recliner out of the corner we found a thick layer of dust, empty bottles, and a pair of socks. Under the bed was a similar story, except for numerous bottles. Behind the dresser was another pair of socks bundled up and packages of benedryl. We understand we were only paying $35 a day to stay there, but I question if it was worth even that.

You also have to understand, like any apartment or building shared with a lot of people, that when one person burns their dinner at 11:30 at night, and the fire alarms blare for 30 minutes, that they can't do anything til the fire department arrives, they also dont bother to inform people as to what is going on and if you should leave or not. There was no pool or workout center, as someone had recently posted. The laundry room was filthy.

I will never stay at this place again, and will certainly not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not rent here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebu527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    15
    10
    18
    23
See reviews for
25
14
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The rooms are a bit small, but the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

The continental breakfast is not much, but it does the job.

For the price point, I don't think you'll find any better option in the area.

Again the service was absolutely wonderful during my entire stay.

The internet here is quite slow though, as many people live here mor ethan a couple days, I think they may be downloading stuff and such, which slows it down for everyone. They did have comcast out working on the internet speed issues while I was there though, so maybe its better now.

The swimming pool is simple, but clean. There is no food on site, but there is a restaurant right next door (separate from the hotel though). They do deliver to the rooms though fyi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joesmoe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

I trusted the Extended Stay brand and what a mistake. The room did not have heat. It was 60 degrees when I got back to my room from dinner. I called the front desk and there was nothing they could do. Later that night I woke up cold, but the room did not have an extra blanket despite having a convertable couch. The security lock was broken (deadblot was working). There was garbage towering on the 3rd floor landing by the staircase when I arrived and it was still there the next day. After climbing over a bag of garbage to get to my room, I saw several grills in the walkway and had to walk past a man grilling dinner to get to my room. I got the impression that people were living there and not just staying for a week or so while on vacation.
I am so disappointed with this hotel that I refuse to stay in any Extended Stay hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAN0361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty....the toilet would not flush, called them twice. They never came in to clean the rooms, or make the beds. The beds were so uncomfortable, and the room smelled. It was horrible.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabbs623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Dirty! Soiled furniture, walls, phone. Rude male desk clerk. Elevator broken and will be down for next three weeks for replacement of pulley. Elevator has needed replacement for past three years per hotel personnel. Corporate does not maintain this location. Dirty! Depressing place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hospicenurse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

This is the worse place you could ever stay. Over charged my credit card giving me no funds to enjoy my weekend OR get another place to stay. Elevator was out and place me and my 75 year old mother on the 3rd floor with 4 days worth of bags!!! Then after asking for help to get her to the 3rd floor and bags, said they didn't have anyone available to help! When they were supposed to CREDIT my card for over charges, I get home to view my bank statement and they CHARGED it again instead of CREDIT!!! Service for more supplies like TOILET PAPER, SOAP AND TOWELS never came!!! Don't EVER stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank animay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

When we made this 3 night reservation we were quoted 39.99, 49.99 & 49.99 consecutively per night for a king non-smoking room (due to my wife's health issues) for 2 adults. The room (per the desk clerk) that was actually reserved was a king smoking room. We complained but were told the only room available @ the time of check in was a queen non smoking which we reluctantly accepted. The clerk also told us it would actually be less charge anyway, so we were agreeable to that. At check out the only clerk on duty refused to give us a receipt, but we didn't have time to argue because we had a long drive ahead of us & needed to get home for our pets. After getting home I checked the receipt on line & discovered that not only were we charged more per night than we were quoted @ the reservation but we also charged an "extra guest fee" of $20.00 that we were not informed of. It appears as if this chain is involved if deceptive practices or fraud, I haven't decided which as of yet.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
6.5 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
Address: 7393 W Jefferson Ave, Lakewood, CO 80235-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakewood Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing