We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the 4th Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms are decent enough and comfortable, with great staff. However, the room decorations take me back to the 1980s.

The 4th floor is the absolute worst floor of a hotel I have ever been on. Back when Hilton allowed smoking the 4th floor was their smoking floor, and you can tell. The rooms smell ok, but the hallway is horrible. When I would step off the elevator it smelled badly of smoke, so bad my eyes would start watering. I had to run to my room to get out of the smell. Fortunately the room smelled fine, but I dreaded going out in the hall.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Denver West. We value your feedback and apologize for the unpleasant smoke smell you experienced on the 4th floor. I have addressed the unpleasant smoke smell and we are working diligently to eliminate the odor. In the upcoming months our hotel will be going through a full renovation and updating out hotel décor as well. We invite you back to stay with us and hope you enjoy our new updated hotel!

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant smoke smell you experienced on the 4th floor. We appreciate your business and invite you back to stay with us after our renovations!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Kimmell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great location with many restaurants near by. This hotel is also close to highway access without hearing the noise from the highway all night long. The evening social food, drinks, and service were all amazing every night! When in this area for business in the future I will be staying here. You can't beat the value of the Homewood Suites anywhere!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Leanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Hotel is off the main street, si is pretty quiet. Clean, friendly and facilities that are well maintained and work. Evening reception staff was great and food unique (Octoberfest, brats and kraut) and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank P1298VYjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We traveled from Texas for a funeral service in Lakewood. Hotel was very nice & met all of our needs. Very friendly, helpful staff. The waffles on the breakfast buffet were outstanding. Since it was over the weekend we didn't have a chance to go to the happy hour offerings. It's very nice to have ice water available in the lobby too. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank pcipaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Everything about this hotel was terrific. Rooms have everything you could ever need, bed was comfortable, the breakfast and weekday dinners had multiple options, the food was good, and every member of the staff was eager to help. Having a full kitchen in the suite was also a plus. Would definitely stay again.

The only thing that would make this hotel better was if it was easier to find. The address is on Union, but it is actually located behind the street-front businesses on Union (right behind the Old Chicago Pizza). If you are driving there, and exit US 6 at Union, turn right at the light on 2nd and then left at the next light. You will come up on the hotel from the back side (actually there are three hotels there on the left). Turn left at the first light and you will drive right to it without trying to find your way around all the businesses in that area that are located near the street on Union.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel is nothing less than outstanding. Great working staff from check-in desk to housekeeping/food prep service. Clean and spacious rooms with great insulation to keep outside noise to a minimum. This hotel is highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I see that recent travelers have had some issues at this hotel. We, however, were very happy. We stayed in a two-queen bed suite. First, the beds were fantastic! I will always search for more of these hotels from now on just because of the cozy beds. I am not sure if all the rooms are handicapped accessible like ours was, but because it was, it seemed extra roomy. The bathroom was large and we definitely were not cramped in the suite itself. The lamps had two extra plugs built in for all your device charging needs. Very handy. Although some of the wood furniture had general wear, the room was very clean and in much better condition than the last Sheraton I stayed at. All tv's, air conditioner and refrigerator all working fine in our room. Although neither counter guy was overly friendly by any stretch, they both got the job done promptly and correctly. Our room was quiet and the elevators worked well for our entire stay. This property is tucked between buildings a bit, which was fine for us. Easy to get in and out of and only a couple of blocks away from one of the main east-west Denver highways. The property is a mile or two away from a couple of major shopping/dining areas, which was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
4.9 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $154 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing