We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to find and fantastic complimentary breakfast!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver King Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easy to find and fantastic complimentary breakfast!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This hotel was incredibly easy to find and was very convienent.
The room was pretty standard, but had a comfortable bed and was clean. Even though the property is next to the Highway, I was pleasantly surprised to find our room was quiet
The complimentary breakfast in the morning was exceptional, with options of waffles, bagels and an array of cereals. Definitely something for everyone!!
All members of staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room if possible...they seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penelopewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    47
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
35
64
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we stayed at the silver king for 2 nights the hotel was well worth the money and was one of the better looking hotels in Leadville The staff was helpful and hotel was clean and safe. The only problem was we stayed on the first floor and when the people on the second floor got up at 4:00 each morning their foot steps woke us up so you may want to ask for second floor.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked the Silver King for the first night on the road on our Road trip in the area. It was Labor Day weekend so we booked to make sure of a good cheap room. For $60 plus tax we were very happy and certainly would recommend this property to anyone else.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was excellent and every member of staff was friendly and helpful.

Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

For the price, you can't beat it. Nice people at front desk. Good breakfast in the morning. Rooms are clean. We stayed in a pet-friendly room with our little dog. Had a great night sleep and was able to enjoy this historic mountain town.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Leadville is such a great town! We highly recommend The Golden Burro and the little ice cream shop next to the drug store. The drug store even carried a product used for holding tape in place that we could not find anywhere else! Not many options for accommodations so we've stayed at the Sliver King many times. Positive: Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are good size and the bathroom/vanity areas are updated and very clean. Love the new soap dispensers in the shower. Did not question the cleanliness of the room. We had an outside door but still felt safe. We were not able to take advantage of the morning breakfast so I cannot comment on it. Negative: The bed and bedding are dated but decent for the minimal length of time we spent sleeping there the night of the race. Killed the most massive fly I've ever seen before going to sleep. The biggest concern was the condition of the carpet. The stains were questionable and could use a replacement. Could hear people arriving in the wee hours of the morning and getting settled in other rooms. Will probably stay here again when in the area. It is at the North end of town and a few extra minutes from the race aide stations. Across from the Safeway (which btw remained open the entire duration of the race), gas station nearby with plenty of ice on hand. We'll be back next year!! We just can't stay away from Leadville!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TWolfe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

First of all, I really dont know where all the negative reviews are coming from. I can only assume those individuals who posted them were looking to cause trouble as my experience was exactly the opposite of the horror stories printed here.

I felt that the rates were low for summer in a tourist town, & less expensive then some of the other options when I checked around. They were also exactly as the website stated they would be for July, perhaps the previous reviewer was looking for a later date?!

The property is very large w your choice of rooms w indoor entrances or curbside. The rooms are very spacious & tastefully decorated. They even have jacuzzi suites available, & I was almost tempted to upgrade. There is no air conditioning, but Ive never had a need for it in all my stays in Leadville. The average temp is a cool 70 degrees & nights are even colder w temps in the 40s. A guest washer & drier was available & I noticed they carried smoking & pet rooms as well!!

I was very impressed with the lobby & breakfast. The dining area was very spacious & even had a cozy fireplace. Food was self serve with real plates & silverware & they had the best spread Ive seen in any hotel in Leadville. Year round Ive had waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs. fruit, numerous brand name cereal options, packaged danishes,
oatmeal, juices, etc. If you want something fancier, eat out-but for the rate I was paying i was more then satisfied.

The staff was very friendly & more then willing to recommend restaurants, hiking trails, & anything else you need. The do close the office overnight, but their is a bell you can ring for emergencies or assitance, & Ive never had a problem getting an answer.

Overall, the Silver King Inn is a wonderful establishment with some unfair reviews. Dont believe everything you read & if you choose not to believe the truth in mine, your missing out!

Room Tip: Ask & you will receive!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skeeter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Now I know why this facility has such poor ratings. The price shown for a 2 queen bed room is $79 plus tax but they would not honor this price - they wanted $99. When asked why not I was told because we haven't changed the price yet online. The way I look at things like this is if the price is advertised then the merchant should honor it regardless of the excuse.

Room Tip: Don't rely on the web for accurate information about this facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slachurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
This particular guest was asking for rates in August and was qouted the rate for that month. The guest, whom has not stayed with us, then responded that our webpage said otherwise and was told that the rate is for the current month and is changed monthly to reflect current pricing. To prevent any further confusion the rates on our webpage were changed to reflect year around pricing on a sliding scale. This was done the day the guest called in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.3 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
263 reviews
26.2 km away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
131 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
2.8 km away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#4 of 8 in Leadville
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver King Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Inn & Suites

Property: Silver King Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Poplar St, Leadville, CO 80461-3357
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Rockies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver King Hotel Leadville
Silver King Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing