We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver King Inn & Suites
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Leadville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delaware Hotel(Leadville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Motel(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alps Motel(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
53
56
30
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
56
30
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanski cooperthe breakfast areawould stay againduring spring breakbreakfast foodcalled the front deskdecent selectioncoffee mugsin townwasher dryerupstairs roomstayed for nightsbit datedup to datenice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we stayed at the silver king for 2 nights the hotel was well worth the money and was one of the better looking hotels in Leadville The staff was helpful and hotel was clean and safe. The only problem was we stayed on the first floor and when the people on the second floor got up at 4:00 each morning their foot steps woke us up so you may want to ask for second floor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked the Silver King for the first night on the road on our Road trip in the area. It was Labor Day weekend so we booked to make sure of a good cheap room. For $60 plus tax we were very happy and certainly would recommend this property to anyone else.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was excellent and every member of staff was friendly and helpful.

Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davideJ808VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

For the price, you can't beat it. Nice people at front desk. Good breakfast in the morning. Rooms are clean. We stayed in a pet-friendly room with our little dog. Had a great night sleep and was able to enjoy this historic mountain town.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank RoamingWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Leadville is such a great town! We highly recommend The Golden Burro and the little ice cream shop next to the drug store. The drug store even carried a product used for holding tape in place that we could not find anywhere else! Not many options for accommodations so we've stayed at the Sliver King many times. Positive: Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are good size and the bathroom/vanity areas are updated and very clean. Love the new soap dispensers in the shower. Did not question the cleanliness of the room. We had an outside door but still felt safe. We were not able to take advantage of the morning breakfast so I cannot comment on it. Negative: The bed and bedding are dated but decent for the minimal length of time we spent sleeping there the night of the race. Killed the most massive fly I've ever seen before going to sleep. The biggest concern was the condition of the carpet. The stains were questionable and could use a replacement. Could hear people arriving in the wee hours of the morning and getting settled in other rooms. Will probably stay here again when in the area. It is at the North end of town and a few extra minutes from the race aide stations. Across from the Safeway (which btw remained open the entire duration of the race), gas station nearby with plenty of ice on hand. We'll be back next year!! We just can't stay away from Leadville!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TWolfe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

First of all, I really dont know where all the negative reviews are coming from. I can only assume those individuals who posted them were looking to cause trouble as my experience was exactly the opposite of the horror stories printed here.

I felt that the rates were low for summer in a tourist town, & less expensive then some of the other options when I checked around. They were also exactly as the website stated they would be for July, perhaps the previous reviewer was looking for a later date?!

The property is very large w your choice of rooms w indoor entrances or curbside. The rooms are very spacious & tastefully decorated. They even have jacuzzi suites available, & I was almost tempted to upgrade. There is no air conditioning, but Ive never had a need for it in all my stays in Leadville. The average temp is a cool 70 degrees & nights are even colder w temps in the 40s. A guest washer & drier was available & I noticed they carried smoking & pet rooms as well!!

I was very impressed with the lobby & breakfast. The dining area was very spacious & even had a cozy fireplace. Food was self serve with real plates & silverware & they had the best spread Ive seen in any hotel in Leadville. Year round Ive had waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs. fruit, numerous brand name cereal options, packaged danishes,
oatmeal, juices, etc. If you want something fancier, eat out-but for the rate I was paying i was more then satisfied.

The staff was very friendly & more then willing to recommend restaurants, hiking trails, & anything else you need. The do close the office overnight, but their is a bell you can ring for emergencies or assitance, & Ive never had a problem getting an answer.

Overall, the Silver King Inn is a wonderful establishment with some unfair reviews. Dont believe everything you read & if you choose not to believe the truth in mine, your missing out!

Room Tip: Ask & you will receive!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skeeter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews