We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice home for a long stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice home for a long stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

I stayed there for about 2-1/2 weeks in late September and can confirm other's comments about the helpful and courteous staff. It is fairly convenient to restaurants, a big mall within about a mile and to the excellent light-rail system for getting into Denver.

My room was always cleaned well and was quiet, as long as the room beside mine was vacant. The wall was a bit thin and I could easily hear conversations if more than one person was there.

The whole place was starting to look like a makeover would be in order. A few stained carpets in the halls, worn trim and minor wallpaper rips. Not bad, just not good enough to warrant an 'Excellent' rating from me. My room had minor tears in lampshades and the couch was worn.

The breakfasts were very good and they have complimentary food on Tue - Thur evenings if you are on a budget.

Nice pool, basketball court and grill area in the back.

Speaking of food, there is an excellent neighborhood restaurant right behind the Staybridge, called the Silver Creek Diner. It is about a 1 minute walk from the back entrance. Not fancy but the food was very good and the staff always courteous.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    33
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
25
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2008

The Staybridge is in an excellent location for a stay in this part of suburban Denver (Littleton, Centennial, Lone Tree) and a mile from the Park Meadows Mall (eat at Thai Basil restaurant next to the mall -- excellent!).

Our stay would have been perfect had there not been a pretty sizable error on the part of the hotel upon check in. We reserved a non-smoking 2-bedroom suite for our family of four with small children (online, excellent rate) and upon arrival checked in with ease. We went to our room and almost died of smoke inhilation. We returned to the front desk to find that the hotel had us blocked into a smoking room and that our reservation indicating we requested such (despite our confirmation that said otherwise). Unfortunately, they had no suites remaining. Despite this mistake, the hotel did their best to rectify -- they offered us two rooms at a sizable discount - they did not adjoin and we had to split up our family but the only other option was to seek accomodations elsewhere and that wasn't realistic. We appreciate their efforts but it was inconvenient and unfortunate.

The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are large with "full" kitchens and normal baths - very nice for long-term business travel or family travel (only a 15 minute drive to downtown Denver and right on the C470 highway that connects to all parts of town and the airport). They offer housekeeping M-F but if you need weekend service, you must request it by 5PM on Friday or you are on your own for the weekend.

We would probably stay there again but like in the old days before online reservations and "confirmations", call to be sure you get what you've requested if you have specific business or family needs.

  • Liked — Location, quality of accomodations
  • Disliked — Big error in reservation & room assignment
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TOMxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
476 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

We just returned from a 3 day stay here, and I don't think I have seen Better customer service Anywhere in the USA! The hotel is clean, and the amenties wonderful. Every person we encountered with the staff went out of their way; each one personable and helpful! I wanted to go to the nearby Park Meadows Mall, and asked about a taxi there. Within moments the young lady at the front desk relayed a radio message to the courtesy shuttle driver (which I thought was only for airport runs), and his Only question in reply was "When do they want to go? I said "asap", and we were on our way within 5 minutes!! They offered to come back and get me at the mall, with just a simple call ,to let them know when I was ready.
The housekeeping staff did come later in the day, but they did a wonderful job. I felt that if I had spoken to the front desk and let them know we were out of our room very early, they would have had the room cleaned earlier; so it was just a a matter of a request, on my part.
We had the 2 room suite, with a king bed, and enjoyed the comfortable bed and bedding--it was cool enough at night to leave the windwo open, and with it right by the bed, it was wonderful! Both light and heavier blankets and coverlets are provided. We stayed on the third floor,which was quiet. I noticed that they are pet friendly., as well. Be sure to designate non smoking, as they do stil have smoking rooms, if that is your preference. We were accomodated there, and being able to leave the windows open all night, or most of the morning, we never felt we had been in a "smoking sometime" room, as some chains will give you. I do wish they would go all non-smoking, but I can see they are trying their best, to please all customers.
The pool area seemed nice, as all of the grounds were well landscaped and very clean. We saw baby bunnies each night, feeding near the smaller flower beds!(hey, if baby bunnies feel safe here....gotta love it!)
They have a night time reception during the week that has Real food; not snacks or appetizers--we had PF Chang's when we were there, and plenty of it, along with wine and soft drinks! The breakfast is also very good; with lots of choices for those who eat healthy, ( hot oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, wheat bread and bagels for toasting, etc)and wonderful pound cakes, waffles, eggs and bacon, for those who want a heartier fare. We got a little carry-out bag from the kiosk there, and took back some fruit and pound cake slices, to leave in our own kitchen, for later. With a full kitchenette and coffee maker, we enjoyed our coffee and cakes in the morning, the next day. They have a full sized fridge, and grocery stores nearby., so it is great to come back to a glass of wine or snack from your own fridge!
There are 2 computers in the lobby, in a quiet nook, and a good printer, for getting your baording passes done, for your flight, or to print directions to attractions and restaurants.
All in all, it was like having a a great apartment...HIGHLY recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else, on our next visit to Denver!

  • Liked — Excellent attitude and customer service of ALL employees!
  • Disliked — still some smoking rooms, so book carefully
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2008

I stayed here for one week in a one bedroom suite.The suite had a desk, small kitchen including a refrigerator,small stove,microwave, coffee makerand dishwasher which included dishwashing detergent. Free laundry, but you have to buy your own laundry detergent. There is an indoor work-out room. (It snowed in Denver in April while I was there on one day but was seventy degrees on another day.) The room was always warm and clean. On Tuesday,Wednesdays and Thursdays there is a complimentary dinner. Every morning there is a hot breakfast, including waffles with fruit. The staff is friendly and professional. There is free wireless internet and a business area with computers with internet access and a printer. Blackout shades keep the light out for people who like to sleep in late. The room was quiet, but the heating unit was loud. No problem because I always travel with ear plugs. Also the soap and shampoo was very basic and hair conditioner was not in the room, instead they provide "conditioning shampoo." Again not a problem since there are many convenient stores nearby to purchase these items. Overall I enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfortable room, very convenient, free breakfast and easy to sleep in late
  • Disliked — Noisy heating unit
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Palatyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2008

We found this hotel the first time by accident and have stayed 3 or 4 more times, when we are in the Denver area.

They serve a light dinner tues, wed, thur with a nice changing selection and along with drinks and sodas. A great breakfast is served each morning.

The rooms we stayed in had a nice kitchen area with microwave, stove top, large refrigerator. Along with kitchen items, dishes, pots pans, etc. This is an extended stay hotel.

Large bathroom area and sitting area. Bed was comfy and room was very well appointed.

We stayed with two small dogs, there is a potty area out back, and they provide bags and trash area.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank RoxAnnaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north america
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2007

I booked three nights at this location and from the moment I entered the place I was impressed. I am a priority club platinum member. I was welcomed by the manager and thanked for my business. I was given a beauitful 1 bedroom suite with a full size fridge, electric stove top, sleeper sofa in the main area, DVD/VCR player and an additional TV in the bedroom portion of the suite. The breakfast was very good for a hotel type buffet with everything from fruit and yogurt to eggs, sausage patties and cereal, The bathroom towels were great and extra soft for a hotel chain. The only issue I had the whole time I was there was the water pressure in the shower which was too weak for my liking, but the staff was so friendly and helpful and the property was so well maintained that it was not a huge issue. If I return to Denver I would go out of my way to stay at this property. They just do it right.

  • Liked — The great people working there
  • Disliked — The weak water pressure in the shower
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sobore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2007

I have stayed here several times, and I can't say enough good things about it. All rooms are spacious, even the one bedroom studio. Everything is very clean and the rooms are well appointed (each room has a little kitchenette). There is breakfast every morning, and it is more than the typical continental breakfast served at most places...bacon, eggs, waffles, breads, fresh fruit, cereals, etc. Three nights a week, there is even dinner (and free beer!). This past visit, I had to extend my stay due to family illness, and the management went the extra mile to make sure I was accomodated. I won't stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — Clean, great ammentities, helpful staff.
  • Disliked — The water is so soft, it is hard to get the soap off.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank linlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
11.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
20.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
3.1 km away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Address: 7820 Park Meadows Dr, Littleton, CO 80124-2554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows. Situated in the beautiful city of Lone Tree, CO, the Staybridge Suites(R) Denver South - Park Meadows hotel offers spacious accommodations for short-term and extended stay visits to the Denver area and Lone Tree. The hotel's location is just off I-25 and C-470, minutes from Park Meadows Mall and the Denver Tech Center. The hotel's business guests appreciate having free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center for support. A conference room with Wi-Fi access can accommodate your meetings. This Lone Tree hotel offers a quiet suburban setting and easy access to the many attractions in the Denver area. Hotel guests can visit Park Meadows Mall for a unique shopping experience that combines outdoorsy decor with upscale restaurants and shops. When you return to our Lone Tree hotel, stop by the Tues - Thur evening Sundowner Reception for complimentary beer, wine, soda and a light meal catered by local restaurants. You can also start each day with the free, hot breakfast buffet. Plus, we offer a free shuttle within a Five-mile radius of the hotel. Our hotel's guests are near Denver and just minutes the towns of Highlands Ranch, Englewood, Littleton and Centennial. We know just one stay with us and you will consider us home. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows Hotel Littleton
Staybridge Suites Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing